JIM PETERIK & WORLD STAGE – ‘Tigress : Women Who Rock The World’ Out 05.11.21 via Frontiers


new album
2xLP / CD / digital
out 15.11.21

pre-order link

includes the single
feat Chloe Lowery, Anika Nilles, Ashley Reeve

Frontiers Music Srl is proud to present the latest stroke of musical genius from the inimitable Jim Peterik. ‘Tigress : Women Who Rock The World’ by Jim Peterik & World Stage will be released on 5th November, with a first single from it entitled ‘Prom Night In Pontiac’ released today. The song features Chloe Lowery (lead vocals), Anika Nilles (drums) and Ashley Reeve (bass).

Keen to showcase female musicians that he admires, Peterik has always loved a musical challenge and the idea of making a new World Stage album featuring primarily women proved inspirational to him. Compiling a wish list of artists he wanted to work with, he also began crafting ideas that could work for their styles. He states that “I discovered that I needed to write songs that reflected the female perspective more than the male. It was gratifying when talented artists and heroes of mine such as Janet Gardner (ex-Vixen), Cathy Richardson (Jefferson Starship), Jenniffer Batten, Mindi Abair, Kate French, Kimi Hayes, Chez Kane, Rosa Laricchiuta (Black Rose Maze, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and so many others gave me the big thumbs up! Up-and-comers like Lindsay Kent, Leslie Hunt, Chloe Lowery, Marine Lacoste and so many others also added their unique personalities to make this a landmark album in my career. I hope you enjoy listening to the finished record as much as I enjoyed creating it. Much love and Rock & Roll!”

A full list of participants can be seen in the tracklisting below.

Jim Peterik has written or co-written some of the most memorable songs in rock: ‘Vehicle’ by The Ides Of March (on which he was also lead vocalist and guitarist), ‘Eye Of The Tiger’, ‘The Search Is Over’, ‘High On You’ and ‘I Can’t Hold Back’, hits for .38 Special such as ‘Hold On Loosely’, ‘Caught Up In You’, ‘Fantasy Girl’ and ‘Rockin’ Into The Night’, ‘Heavy Metal’ with Sammy Hagar and many more. Also part of the duo Pride of Lions with vocalist Toby Hitchcock, Peterik is one of the most loved and esteemed recording artists and songwriters in the wider melodic rock community.

1  Tigress – Kate French – Jennifer Batten – Abigail Stahlschmidt (violin)
2  Prom Night In Pontiac – Chloe Lowery – Anika Nilles (drums) – Ashley Reeve (bass)
3  A Cappella – Chez Kane
4  Living For The Moment – Cathy Richardson – Jennifer Batten – Linda Mcdonald (drums)
5  Against The Grain – Rosa Laricchiuta
6  Strong Against The Wind – Kate French
7  Full Moon Crazy – Cathy Richardson – Jennifer Batten
8  Lazarus Heart – Janet Gardner
9  Taller – Leslie Hunt
10  The Best In Us – Cathy Richardson – Kimi Hayes
11  Dear Life – Lindsay Kent – Sina (Drums)
12  Walk Like Royalty – Kimi Hayes – Nile Brosh (guitar)
13  Music In The Aire – Chloe Lowery
14  Sin To Believe A Lie – Cathy Richardson – Madden Klas (drums)
15  Stronger At The Broken Places – Marine Lacoste – Jennifer Batten – Linda Mcdonald (drums)
16  Brave Is Beautiful – Leslie Hunt – Mindi Abair (sax and harmony vocal)

Ed Breckenfeld – drums: Tigress, Music In The Aire, Brave Is Beautiful, Against The Grain, Full Moon Crazy, Taller, Lazarus Heart, A Cappella
Mike Aquino – additional guitar: Prom Night In Pontiac, Dear Life, Taller, Lazarus Heart, A Cappella, Against The Grain
Joel Hoekstra – additional guitar: Strong Against The Wind, Music In The Aire, Sin To Believe A Lie
Colin Peterik – drums: The Best In Us
Scott May – B3: Stronger At The Broken Places
Tom Yankton – additional guitar: Full Moon Crazy
Christian Cullen – orchestration and sound design: Tigress
Jim Peterik – guitars, backing vocals, additional instruments: Against The Grain (bass), Full Moon Crazy (additional guitar), Dear Life (bass synth and bass guitar), The Best In Us (bass), Lazarus Heart (mellotron)


Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:


%d bloggers like this: