Jaded Star // ReAlign // Album Review

After touring the globe for years and captivating audiences all along the way, Maxi Nil (ex Visions Of Atlantis) and Raphael Saini (ex Iced Earth) joined forces to hit the road for their very own and brand new musical adventure, to be known as JADED STAR. Electrifying vocals by Maxi Nil and the masterful drum work for what Raphael Saini is known for, accompanied by the virtuosic guitar playing of Kosta Vreto and bassist Babis Nikou, established a timeless record of dynamic arrangements and unique songwriting that is reminiscent of old-school metal with a modern edge.

Five years on from their initial recording and  after a memorable and intense journey with hundreds of shows around the globe JADED STAR entered the studio. Not only with new ideas and ready to take things to the next level but also with a new line up. With that new band spirit.

This Album really does move up a step, especially in the song craft and musicianship. There is a real variety for the listener from intense heavy riffs to swirling soundscapes and more besides. Opener “Female Fronted” sets the scene nicely and of course sets out what the band are all about. Move through to “A Pain all Mine” and the soundscapes kick in painting a musical picture of pain and understanding. Maxi Nil has a touch of the operatic in her voice but its more akin to powerful rock vocals and that’s what adds the real interest as the album progresses. Other Standout tracks include the stomping “Children of Chaos” (bound to be a huge live hit)  and the clever keyboard programming on “We’re The Heroes (A Song for Us)”

Overall this Album is a good listen and one to return to for sure. JADED STAR deliver their strongest, most emotional and heaviest album to date – Now with Jim Rouvell on drums, Dane Constantine on guitars, John Dres on bass and Angelo Vafiadis on keyboards, the bands upcoming album, “Realign”, is set for release on November 6th via Noble Demon, being the charismatic and dynamic, beautiful but heavy, follow-up record, that their fans have been waiting for.


Review: Mark Ellis



01. Female Fronted

02. Breathing Fire

03. A Pain All Mine

04. Maybe

05. Adrian
06. Children Of Chaos
07. Rise Up
08. We’re The Heroes ( A Song For Us ) 09. Vertigo
10. Higher Than Love


Maxi Nil – Vocals
Dane Constantine – Guitars John Dres – Bass
Angelo Vafiadis – Keyboards Jim Rouvell – Drums

For more info visit:






%d bloggers like this: