ISSA : ‘Queen Of Broken Hearts’ – new album by Norwegian melodic rock vocalist out 12.03.21 via Frontiers


new album
out 12.03.21

pre-order link

includes the single

Norwegian melodic rock queen Issa is back with her sixth album, ‘Queen of Broken Hearts’, which will be released on 12th March via Frontiers Music Srl.

Now based in the UK, Issa explains: “The vocals were recorded where I live in beautiful York. I also really loved using the scenery around us to make the video for my new single, ‘Angels Calling’! When recording the album, I found that I enjoyed the more challenging vocal lines where I can use my voice in ways I haven’t before. I love playing with vocal sounds and this album has more than enough headroom for that! It is also more symphonic than my previous records. If I can compare it to anything, I think my debut album, ‘Sign Of Angels’, would be somewhere near, except that I have had a decade of additional knowledge to put into it.”

A stunning vocalist, Issa has released five previous albums on Frontiers. Like those, ‘Queen Of Broken Hearts’ is a dream come true for fans of melodic rock with its huge vocals and soaring melodies, but it is arguably her most fully realised offering yet. She has once again partnered with Alessandro Del Vecchio to make the album and (as with 2018’s successful Run With The Pack’) an all-star team of musicians perform on it, with the line-up featuring Simone Mularoni of DGM (guitar), Andrea Torricini of Vision Divine (bass), Marco Di Salvia of Hardline (drums) and Del Vecchio on keyboards.

The musical growth of Issa over the years has been tremendous to see and hear.
Fans will reap the rewards with ‘Queen of Broken Hearts’, which is quite simply her best album yet.

1  Angels Calling
2  The Way Out
3  The Night It Rained Forever
4  I’m Here To Stay
5  Blue
6  Queen Of Broken Hearts
7  Derive
8  Without Love
9  Wait For Love
10  After The Rain
11  Die For A Life With You

Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio

Issa Oversveen – vocals
Simone Mularoni – guitars
Andrea Torricini – bass
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards
Marco Di Salvia – drums

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premier independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward-thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: