Ireland’s AVA VOX To Release Debut ‘Immortalised’ Album

Ireland’s AVA VOX to release debut ‘Immortalised’ album. Preview her ‘Alone Again’ single

FOR FANS OF: Siouxsie & The Banshees, Autumn, Florence and the Machine, X-Mal Deutschland, Skeletal Family / Anne-Marie Hurst, Divinyls, Rough Trade, Joy Division
FOCUS TRACKS: Crash, Silent Tear, Alone Again, Life on Mars, Lovesong
FCC clean
Photos by Laelia Milleri Photography (with costumery by fashion designer Claire Garvey)

‘Immortalised’ LP order
‘Alone Again’ – Spotify
‘Crash’ – Spotify
‘Love Song’
‘Beyond Women’s Day’ playlist by Ava Vox

“Channeling the passion of Sinéad O’Connor with the raw delivery of Patti Smith. Ava Vox’s powerful voice and gravitas cuts through the fog of deception, and brings us to that awful emotional crossroads of vulnerability” ~

“One of the most impressive musical debuts to emerge from The Emerald Isle this year… folks are in for a pleasant shock in the same way they may have felt upon hearing Siouxsie and the Banshees for the first time” ~ The Spill Magazine

“Like the long-lost love child of Nina Hagen, X-Mal Deutschland, Daniella Drax, Siouxsie Sioux, Lene Lovich and Lydia Lynch, Crash is a post-punk explosion of goth aesthetics, female empowerment and evocative, provocative theatrics” The Manc Review

“Restoring Ireland’s reputation of a country that produces superb post-punk, first ignited like pioneers such as Blue In Heaven, Into Paradise, Whipping Boy” ~ Big Takeover Magazine

“Ireland’s dark horse… a gripping and evocative performance overall… conveying a poignant and ever-present cautionary message” ~ Amplify Music Magazine

As the release date of her debut album ‘Immortalised’ creeps closer, Dublin alt-rock / postpunk artist Ava Vox presents the single ‘Alone Again’, featuring bassist James Blennerhassett, who has worked with Elvis Costello, The Rolling Stones, Marianne Faithful and Van Morrison, as well as drummer Robbie Casserly (Elvis Costello, Mark Knopfler, The Commitments, Riverdance). This haunting hymn is the second taste of her debut LP.

“The song ‘Alone Again’ is about an abusive relationship, where the victim eventually gets the courage to escape from their abuser. Once away, they realise it was the right thing to do for them, and they feel happy and safe at last. But then the abuser lures them back again, saying they will change, it will never happen again,” says Ava Vox. 

Not long ago, Ava Vox released ‘Crash’, a post-punk banger with lively video, produced by Isaac Burke, echoing an ominous warning about environmental devastation with a visualization of the world crashing down. She early debuted with a cover of The Cure’s ‘Love Song’, followed by her ‘Strange Days’ single, which included her rendition of Soft Cell‘s ‘Tainted Love’ and Bowie’s ‘Life on Mars’.

The ‘Immortalised’ LP was produced by Ray McLoughlin (RMC Recording Studios), a musician / producer who has performed or recorded with innumerable artists from Cliff Richard,  Daniel O’Donnell to Francis Black and Rick Astley, and also served as musical director for shows for RTE, BBC, PBS America and SKY.

A Dublin native, Ava Vox (real name Elaine Hannon) now lives in County Meath. While involved with various music projects in the past few decades, her Ava Vox persona emerged in September 2020. With a unique vocal timbre and commanding delivery with a dash of goth rock and post-punk, her musical style ranges from slow melodic atmospheric to dynamic rock.

Venturing out as a vocalist at 17, Elaine quickly graduating from backing to lead vocalist. In the mid-1980’s, Elaine formed gothic rock / post-punk band The Seventh Veil, which ultimately disbanded in 1991. After significant airplay and excellent reviews by the likes of Hot Press Magazine, Eamonn Carr, and the Evening Herald, the band won the Battle of the Bands competition, the prize being recording time with Dublin producer Paul Thomas, well known for his work with U2, Kate Bush, UB40, Status Quo, Davy Spillane and Clannad.

As of March 25, the ‘Immortalised’ LP will be available across online stores and streaming services, including Apple MusicSpotify and Bandcamp. Her album launch takes place that evening in Dublin at 86 Thomas Street. Tickets can be obtained at

Vocals by Ava Vox
Keyboard by Ray McLoughlin
Guitar by Enda Dempsey
Bass Guitar by James Blennerhassett
Drums by Robbie Casserly
Lyrics and music written by The Seventh Veil
Produced by Ava Vox & Ray McLoughlan at RMC Recording Studios, Westmeath, Ireland
Engineered by Michael Nestor
Cover artwork by creative photographer Robin Hannon
Model: Claudia Pérez
‘Crash’ video produced by Isaac Burke
Starring Ava Vox’ band members Agris Siksna (aka George), Rick Johnston and Nigel O’Driscoll
Artist photos by Laelia Milleri
Costumery by fashion designer Claire Garvey

1. Crash
2. Silent Tear
3. Alone Again
4. One Sweet Goodbye
5. Tainted Love
6. Heart of Good Intention
7. Life on Mars
8. Lovesong

Keep up with Ava Vox
Website | Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | YouTube | Apple Music | Spotify

Keep up with Shameless Promotion PR
Website Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Instagram

%d bloggers like this: