Ignited: debut album available for streaming

Brazilian heavy metal band IGNITED finished the recordings of its debut album, “Steelbound”, last November. The full-length was recorded in Estúdio Fusão and produced by Thiago Bianchi (NOTURNALL, ex-SHAMAN) with artwork made by Gustavo Sazes, a Brazilian artist who previously worked with names like MANOWAR, ARCH ENEMY, MORBID ANGEL and DREAM EVIL.

The album is live on Spotify and other major streaming platforms and will receive a physical release in Brazil in June by Voice Music while a worldwide release is being negotiated for the second half of the year. Silvio Golfetti (ex-KORZUS), the label’s founder, commented: “IGNITED has a captivating, heavy and technical sound, with one of the best productions of the year. For those who love pure metal, highly recommended!”.

The guitarist Dalton Castro added: “This deal with Voice Music is a big achievement for us and we are very excited for what comes next! We will work with the support of one of the best rock/metal labels in Brazil, which is managed by Silvio Golfetti, who carries the metal flag since the 80’s and is one of the biggest supporters of the Brazilian metal scene.”

“Steelbound” track listing:
01. Ignition
02. Pain
03. Steelbound
04. Living in the Dark
05. Call Me to Run
06. Times
07. Ground Pounding
08. Shining Void
09. Roaring Gears
10. Rotting

IGNITED line-up is:

– Denis Lima – Vocals
– Dalton Castro – Guitars
– Sama Benedet – Bass
– Maurício Velasco – Drums

– Spotify – https://open.spotify.com/artist/3l6irgxUJFBJNzEoO8e7T1
– Site – ​www.ignitedmetal.com
– Facebook: www.facebook.com/ignitedofficialband
– Instagram: ​www.instagram.com/ignited_official

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: