The limited vinyl edition of the sampler will be released on 29 March 2019 and can be pre-ordered exclusively in the Uncle M shop from the end of November. The black LP comes in a lovingly hand-printed sleeve (via Homesick Merch) with printed inner sleeves, including download code. Individual covers appear exclusively digital on all known download and streaming platforms in advance.

Sea Shepherd is one of the most active and committed conservation organizations in the world. With exclusive (cover) songs and a loving vinyl edition, the proceeds of which are donated 100%, Uncle M Music, together with many friendly bands, has for years made a small contribution to these important marine conservation projects and the rescue of whales and dolphins. On the third edition of the worldwide popular compilation series, the German punk rock label unites international model bands of the genre with partly tongue-in-cheek, partly under the skin new interpretations of beloved classics and current pop hits. 7 of the 9 songs of the compilation were recorded exclusively for this purpose.

Sweden’s skatepunk veteran pays tribute to metal giants Iron Maiden, Californian scene favourites Spanish Love Songs dedicate their cover version to indie folk discovery Phoebe Bridger and flogging Molly bassist Nathen Maxwell contribute an English cover of the Donots smash hit “Problem, What Problem” with his side project The Bunny Gang. Smile And Burn can be heard for the first time in German with a snotty homage to their tour friends by Jennifer Rostock. Düsseldorf’s punk rock star Rogers don’t miss the opportunity to create an exuberant party atmosphere with their interpretation of the Gigi D’Agostino hit “L’Amour Toujours”, whereas Shoreline with her recording of “Budapest”, Hightower with “Luka” and Tequila & The Sunrise Gang with “Angels” dress great pop anthems in their respective sounds between skate and ska punk. The compilation is rounded off with the gentle cover of the Tears For Fears hit “Head Over Heels” in an interpretation of the Indie/Grunge taste-guaranting Endless Heights from Australia.

SATANIC SURFERS – Sanctuary (Iron Maiden)
2 SMILE AND BURN – Alles Cool (Jennifer Rostock)
3 THE BUNNY GANG – Problem What Problem (Donots)
SPANISH LOVE SONGS – Funeral (Phoebe Bridgers)
5 ROGERS – L`Amour Toujours (Gigi D`Agostino)
HIGHTOWER – Luka (Suzanne Vega)
7 TEQUILA & THE SUNRISE GANG – Angels (Robbie Williams)
8 SHORELINE – Budapest (George Ezra)
9 ENDLESS HEIGHTS – Head Over Heels (Tears For Fears)

This limited vinyl edition will be released on March 29th 2019 and is available for pre-order ONLY in the Uncle M shop. The black LP comes in a hand-printed sleeve (design + print: Homesick Merch), printed inner sleeve and includes a download-code.

Sea Shepherd is one of the most active marine conservation organizations in the world. With exclusive (cover song) compilations and vinyl-releases (whose profits are being donated 100% to Sea Shepherd), Uncle M and our befriended bands contribute a little help to these important marine protection projects.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: