Energetic Londoners HIGHER GROUND are ready to stake their claim as one of
the exciting new breeds of bands to break through in 2019, and they are
fully equipped with their brand new single, Stupid Thoughts, out 22nd March.
The band also have a lyric video, here – https://youtu.be/eWBnPgmOUSw

Sparking glowing comparisons to everyone from A Day To Remember, Panic! At
The Disco, and Tonight Alive, HIGHER GROUND merge a crafty tunesmith
approach with an honest and energetic delivery.

Born in 2016 and hailing from the London area, HIGHER GROUND feature the
vocal prowess of Chloe Taylor, bassman Dan Parrish, Elle Steele hammering
away at the tubs, and Jack Heayn and Howard Martin handling the guitars. For
the past two years, the lively quintet have been plying their trade and
cutting their teeth on the London scene. The time is now ripe for HIGHER
GROUND to break out to a national level, and the band have the perfect bait
in the form of their new single, Stupid Thoughts.

The single packs a punch with its crunchy riffery and soaring hooks, drawing
evidence that the fivesome have nailed down an anthemic slab of engaging alt
rock that is sure to win fans with its hugely infectious pull.

With new supporters joining by the day, BIG things are afoot for these fiery
youthful upstarts. The band head out on tour this April, catch them at:

10th London – Fiddlers Elbow; 11th Swansea – Buckhouse; 12th Brighton –
Pipeline; 13th Southend – Railway hotel; 14th Bristol – Exchange.

www.facebook.com/highergroundukband      |     www.twitter.com/hgmillenials

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: