HELLIONS release new track ‘Furrow’

+ UK HEADLINE TOUR KICKS OFF NEXT WEEK

Hellions have released their new track “Furrow” today. The second piece of new music from Hellions, “Furrow” was recorded in Thailand with long-time producer Shane Edwards and captures the quintessential Hellions island vibe as the band take an introspective journey through self-worth and the impact it has on relationships.

Click below to listen to “Furrow”

Of “Furrow” Anthony Caruso (drummer/co-writer) says: “Furrow speaks of real, personal experiences in dealing with the mental processes of learning to accept, understand, forgive and above all, love someone in a relationship, where clashing values and morals are constantly challenging not only commitment to another person, but our own happiness. The outside world has profound influence on how we perceive ourselves; our self-worth. How this effects the state of being in love with one another can be so powerful, it can prove to be some of our greatest challenges throughout life. The fallen tulip in the artwork is an acknowledgment to the struggle and loneliness we can feel in fighting our own battles of self-perception, while being able to realise someone else’s.”

Next week, Hellions touch down in the UK to kick off a headline tour alongside a string of festival appearances, including 2000 Trees, Truck Festival and Y-Not. Upon their return, the band will play Yours & Owls Festival in Wollongong on September 29.

FORTHCOMING UK LIVE DATES:
Wed Jul 11 – The Old Blue Last, London UK
Thu Jul 12 – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham UK
Fri Jul 13 – Two Thousand Trees Festival*
Sat Jul 14 – The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes UK
Sun Jul 15 – The Anvil, Bournemouth UK
Tue Jul 17 – The Booking Hall, Dover UK
Wed 18 Jul – Hy Brasil, Bristol UK
Thu Jul 19 – Le Pub, Newport UK
Fri Jul 20 – Truck Festival*
Sat Jul 21 – The Boileroom, Guildford UK
Mon Jul 23 – The Waterfront Studio, Norwich UK
Tue Jul 24 – The Parish, Huddersfield UK
Wed Jul 25 – The Garage Attic, Glasgow UK
Thu Jul 26 – The Think Tank, Newcastle UK
Fri Jul 27 – Y Not Festival*
Sat Jul 28 – Birthdays, London UK

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: