Heavy Metal Punks DELTA BATS Release New, Stoner-esque Track Of Upcoming Album, “Here Come The Bats”!

On July 29th, charismatic German heavy metal punk rock ‘n’ rollers DELTA BATS are going to debut their first full-length studio album, entitled Here Come The Bats, with Drakkar Entertainment.

The duo unmistakably pays homage to their gods – Motörhead, ZZ Top, Ramones, Judas Priest – but without losing sight of the danceability of a Samantha Fox. Wherever the Bats appear, it’s a party. People sweat and drink Coors light from cans. Shells fall from bodies that would have been better left covered. This summer, you’re invited to join their party, as Here Come The Bats!

Following the previously released, first track “Delta Bat”, today the band has shared a lyric video for their new; stoner-esque single “Hollow”! Drummer Toby Fuhrmann reveals: “Sometimes you accidentally write a stoner rock song, even though you’re not a stoner rock band. That’s what happened at the Delta Bats camp right now. And it’s actually 7 minutes long. The lyrics run deep and we’re not apologizing. Expect the unexpected! Here come the Bats!”

Watch the new DELTA BATS lyric clip here:



Get the song on all digital platforms HERE!

Band members, Toby and Don Canone, have been in this business long enough to know that they will not reinvent rock’n’roll. They were born too late for that. But at least they were born in time to save it. After years as a well-oiled rhythm section in various bands, the two brothers in spirit have made their debut as a duo, the DELTA BATS, and have reduced themselves to what they do best: No-holds-barred low blows of drum and bass, mangy vocals and raw riffs that don’t even try to sound virtuosic. DELTA BATS are having fun, but are bitterly serious. While Don has drifted straight from an East German contrabass forge into metal, Toby has beaten his way up from a boys’ choir via American marching bands to a drummer whose punch would make a Texan blacksmith pale in comparison.

Here Come The Bats was recorded, mixed and mastered by Jan Oberg (Earth Ship, Grin) at the Hidden Planet Studio in Berlin, Germany. Slated for a release on July 29, 2022 through Drakkar Entertainment, the album pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

[Artwork by Alejandro Escrich Navarro]

Here Come The Bats track listing:
01. Here Come The Bats
02. You Are Not My Enemy
03. Delta Bat
04. Wendy James
05. Cave Of Abraxas
06. Met You In Detention
07. Come Tomorrow
08. Get On The Buzz
09. Hollow
10. Catsuits And Love Crows
11. Mental Hell
12. The Psychedelic Warlords (Disappear In Smoke)


For More Info Visit:

%d bloggers like this: