HATE ETERNAL are about to kick off their tour with NILE, VITRIOL and OMOPHAGIA. The rampage kicks off at the Progresja venue in Warszawa (PL), tomorrow September 10, and sees the band traveling throughout 9 more countries before a final curtain at Zaklete Rewiry in Wroclaw (PL). A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

Mastermind Erik Rutan comments on the tour: “We’re super excited to get back on the road with our great friends in Nile touring across Europe in Sept/Oct! Joining us will be Vitriol and Omophagia to complete this vicious Death Metal package. We will be playing a few new songs off of our latest album “Upon Desolate Sands” as well as songs from the rest of our catalog. This will be the only Hate Eternal tour of the year so we hope to see you all out there!”


In celebration of the tour, HATE ETERNAL are simultaniously releasing a guitar play-through for the track ‘All Hope Destroyed’. The video can be found at the link below, which may be freely spread.

Link: https://youtu.be/eU_wNNVvsZw

Erik continues: “This has been a long time coming, and something many people have asked me about me for years. I’ve always wanted to do a guitar play through. The time has arrived and I’m super excited about it! I could not think of a better song off our new album to release a play through for than “All Hope Destroyed”. It showcases some of my different styles, techniques and approaches that I use as a  rhythm and lead guitarist. I hope everyone enjoys it. Cheers!”
HATE ETERNAL – All Hope Destroyed (official guitar play-through)
10 Sep 19 Warszawa (PL) Progresja (tickets)
11 Sep 19 Poznan (PL) U Bazyla (tickets)
12 Sep 19 Krakow (PL) Zetpete (tickets)
13 Sep 19 Budapest (HU) Durer Kert (tickets)
14 Sep 19 Vienna (AT) Szene (tickets)
15 Sep 19 Brno (CZ) Melodka (tickets)
16 Sep 19 Munich (DE) Backstage (tickets)
17 Sep 19 Aarau (CH) Kiff (tickets)
18 Sep 19 Mannheim (DE) MS Connection (tickets)
19 Sep 19 Milano (IT) Slaughter Club (tickets)
20 Sep 19 Rome (IT) largo (tickets)
21 Sep 19 San Dona Di Piave (IT) Revolver (tickets)
24 Sep 19 Manchester (UK) Club Academy (tickets)
25 Sep 19 Glasgow (UK) Slay (tickets)
26 Sep 19 London (UK) The Dome (tickets)
27 Sep 19 Mons (BE) Lotto Mons Expo Club (tickets)
28 Sep 19 Helmond (NL) Cacaofabriek (tickets)
29 Sep 19 Essen (DE) Turock (tickets)
01 Oct 19 Bremen (DE) Tivoli (tickets)
02 Oct 19 Amstelveen (NL) P60 (tickets)
03 Oct 19 Bad Oeynhausen (DE) Alte Druckerei (tickets)
04 Oct 19 Lichtenfels (DE) Way Of Darkness Festival (tickets)
05 Oct 19 Leipzig (DE) Hellraiser (tickets)
06 Oct 19 Wroclaw (PL) Zaklete Rewiry (tickets)
HATE ETERNAL are touring in support of their latest release ‘Upon Desolate Sands’. The spectacular artwork for  has been created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, ARCHSPIRE). Artwork and track-list can be viewed below.
1. The Violent Fury (3:55)
2. What Lies Beyond (3:09)
3. Vengeance Striketh (4:39)
4. Nothingness of Being (5:02)
5. All Hope Destroyed (5:45)
6. Portal of Myriad (4:13)
7. Dark Age of Ruin (3:58)
8. Upon Desolate Sands (5:02)
9. For Whom We Have Lost (3:18)
Total playing time: 39:01

HATE ETERNAL faithfully keeps the death metal spirit alive as their long-awaited seventh studio album ‘Upon Desolate Sands’ now uncompromisingly demonstrates!

Founded in St. Petersburg, Florida in the year 1997, HATE ETERNAL is the brainchild of extreme metal luminary Erik Rutan, who created a charging death metal juggernaut. In the United States this style has been virtually synonymous with Florida and especially the Tampa Bay Area for a long time.

More aggressive and technically complex than its Swedish counterpart, Floridian death metal grew out of thrash during the mid-1980’s and was founded by such as the legendary DEATH, OBITUARY, and MORBID ANGEL. While many of its early protagonists went on experimental paths, HATE ETERNAL remains true to the original formula, while continuously pushing the boundaries of this extreme style.

HATE ETERNAL‘s new full-length doubles down on their patented, high-velocity assault of dizzying ferocity combined with wide-range dynamics, outstanding songwriting and skull-crushing brutality. HATE ETERNAL delivers extreme music at the highest level. There can be no doubt that ‘Upon Desolate Sands’ will be regarded by many as the best death metal record of 2018!

Erik Rutan – vocals, guitar
J.J. Hrubovcak – bass, vocals
Hannes Grossmann – drums


Style: Death Metal

Recording: Mana Recording Studio (Florida, US)
Producer and engineer: Erik Rutan Art Paiz (assistant engineer)
Mix: Erik Rutan, Mana Recording Studio
Mastering: Alan Douches, West West Side Music

Guest musician
#8 ‘Upon Desolate Sands’: Małgorzata “Maggie” Gwóźdź

Cover art: Eliran Kantor


Available formats
Digipak CD
Vinyl LP in various colours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: