“It’s through the juxtaposition between the trio’s vibrant melodies and vulnerable lyricism that they demonstrate what a wonderfully important band they are.” –Rock Sound

“In a world full of pop-punk bands, Happy. stands out as something much more.” –Substream Magazine

“… this trio is about to have you ADDICTED.” -PopWrapped

Emo/pop-rock band Happy. reveal the music video for their latest single, “Background Noise.” The video reminisces on better days and memories with loved ones, as it’s made up entirely of home movies from the band members and their fans.

Watch Background Noise here or by clicking the image below.

Vocalist/guitarist Tate Logan shares: “Background Noise is a song about unconditional love for someone in your family through all of life’s hardships. With this year being so difficult, we created a visual that reminded us and fans of our loved ones and of great memories. Most of the video is us as children experiencing some of the best moments of our lives. The rest of the video is incredible submissions from fans of moments that brought them joy before the world flipped upside down. We hope this video gives fans a comforting nostalgia while also encouraging them to appreciate the relationships they’ve grown over their lives.”

‘Background Noise’ is the fourth single, following ‘Liarliar’, ‘A Cure for Wellness’ and ‘Sick is the New Sane’, from the band’s new album, Imposter Syndrome, due out on 30th October via Rude Records. Produced by Marc McClusky (Weezer, Motion City Soundtrack, The Front Bottoms), the album is a narrative on the band’s personal experience with the effects of Imposter Syndrome. They explain, “From the lows of depression, anxiety, and addiction, to the highs of travelling, making friends and living the dream, this record is our everlasting chase for ‘success.’” The album is available for pre-order HERE.

Happy. are Tate Logan (vocals), Sean Bowick (drums) and John Palmer (guitar). Formed in 2016 in Columbia, SC, the group launched with their 4-song EP, The Endless Bummer, which was later released on tapes through Ohio’s Real Life Cassette Girls Records. Following this release, Happy. spent the next year dissecting their sound and writing new songs, creating music that promotes positivity, personal growth, and self-defined happiness. The result was their 2018 debut full-length album, Cult Classic, which was produced by Cartel’s Will Pugh. Now, they are gearing up for the release of their aforementioned sophomore album Imposter Syndrome, due out on 30th October via Rude Records.

Imposter Syndrome

1. Sick is the New Sane

2. A Cure For Wellness

3. Hooky

4. Liarliar

5. Dull Boy

6. Background Noise

7. After School Special

8. April is for Fools

9. June Gloom

10. Black Picket Fence



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: