GROVE STREET release new single ‘Hunting Season’ ahead of album release on Friday

GROVE STREET release new single ‘Hunting Season’, ahead of album release on Friday!

‘The Path To Righteousness’ is released September 29th on UNFD

Photo Credit: Derek Bremner

Southampton hardcore/thrash quintet, GROVE STREET, have released, ‘Hunting Season’, the final taste of their debut album, ‘The Path To Righteousness’, before Friday’s September 29th release on UNFD.

“Hunting Season was written to highlight how being obsessed with scrutinising each other and watching people fall from grace, rather than helping each other and seeing people succeed, is hindering society, stopping it from flourishing,” say the band. “This kind of behaviour is detrimental to progression, both individually and as a collective”

Grove Street - Hunting Season [Official Visualiser]


Though their origins stem from lively nights in a Southampton student house, a laugh between mates sessioning PlayStation, bonding over shared love of hardcore, metal and skate punk, UK quintet Grove Street have evolved into a fixture and figurehead of a thriving domestic heavy underground. Through years of white van grind across UK and Europe, Grove Street have sharpened their craft into a deadly weapon, one they’re ready to draw.

Taking influence from the giants of 90s hardcore and metal, thrash, punk and hip hop in equal measure, the Grove Street sound is absolutely stacked with grooves, riffs, and the kind of energetic pace that’ll send you straight to the chiropractor.

Their forthcoming debut album, ‘The Path To Righteousness’, comes on like the Beastie Boys with breakdowns, Pantera with prose, Grove Street peppering their fury with a fun spirit that’ll keep you grinning while riff onslaughts repeatedly thump you upside the head. But make no mistake – a joke band this aint, their lyrics showcasing an insightful pulse and social conscience, tackling topics from police brutality to battling inner demons, beasts without and within.

“We’ve worked on this record for a long time,” recalls guitarist Sandy, who also produced and mixed the album at his home studio; “It was a labour of love, from its inception to the DIY approach we took with the recording and mixing. This being our debut full length, we knew we wanted to level up on every front, which led us to be meticulous with every detail on every part of every song. We couldn’t justify rushing it for the sake of feeding the machine. We’re extremely proud of it. Every track taps into a different part of what Grove Street is.”

The Path To Righteousness


1) Regressing Forward

2) Hunting Season

3) Lessons of the Past

4) Caught Slippin’

5) The Path to Righteousness

6) Ulterior Motives

7) Born II Lose

8) Shift

9) Sick & Tired

10) T.Y.D.O.

11) Cycle of Grief

Pre-orders available now:

Grove Street is:

Sully (vocals)

Sandy (guitar)

Andy Harper (guitar)

Joe Paine (bass)

Josh Williams (drums)

Follow Grove Street: