Image description
Image description


Canadian heavy metal band, Greybeard, has signed with Wormholedeath for the re-release of their astonishing full-length debut “Oracle”!
Hailing from the northern reaches of Canada, Greybeard has honed their sound on “Oracle” with a story that wraps betrayal, cowardice, hatred, and ultimately vengeance into an epic album.
Combining elements of death, black, and prog, with a solid dose of classic metalinfluences,  “Oracle” is set for release on 06 11 2020 on all digital stores and streaming services worldwide and it can be pre ordered HERE.


Cover & Tracklist :

Image description

1. Vision

2. Unspeakable

3. Craven

4. Truth

5. Solitude

6. Eternal

7. Vengeance

8. Heiress of the Night

Watch ‘Heiress of the Night’ Video here:


A thunderous machine, pumping as much old-school groove as modern musicianship, Greybeard weaves roaring riffs and slithering solos, while tales of tyrants and tragedies spew forth. The band’s headbanging , fist pumping performances whip audiences

into a froth of dancing demons as Greybeard unveils genre-defying harmonic soundscapes through a backbone of metal. Audience members have been unable to pigeonhole Greybeard, being treated with an homage to influences stretching from Opeth to Mastodon to Black Sabbath. Born under the vast shadows of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Greybeard are Ross Andersen, Casey Rogers, Amada Bourdon and Guy Onraet. The four friends entered a coven in 2018 over their love for the many moods inspired by all things heavy. After thumping stages in clubs and festivals in the local scene, and riding the wings of three EP releases, Greybeard’s full length debut album is primed for a new wave of aural ecstasy in 2020.

Image description


Amanda Bourdon – Bass  Vocals

Casey Rogers – Drums

Guy Onreat – Guitar

Ross Andersen – Vocals, Guitar



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: