Grande Royale launch sixth studio album ‘Welcome to Grime Town’

Grande Royale launch sixth studio album ‘Welcome to Grime Town’

Stream the album:

Announce Spanish Tour in May

Full Image

”Welcome to Grime Town” is the sixth album by Sweden‘s Grande Royale. Picking up where their 2021 album ”Carry On” left off, the group now returns with 12 studio recorded cuts. With Grande Royale‘s signature blend of energetic Scandinavian garage rock and catchy songwriting at its core, the new material displays what the Swedish four-piece does best; straight forward, melodic, and explosive rock music. The new album features vocal performances by every member of Grande Royale, adding layers, depth, and variety throughout the record. The album is the first featuring new member Calle Rydberg on Guitar and vocals. As with their last record, Grande Royale has teamed up with Robert Pehrsson who mixed ”Welcome to Grime Town” in Studio Humbucker.”Welcome to Grime” Town was Recorded in Booyah Studios in 2022. The album was produced and recorded by Grande Royale, mixed By Robert Pehrsson in Studio Humbucker, and mastered by Ulf Blomberg in Hoborec Recording Studios. Artwork by Eric Lindqvist. Welcome to Grime Town features special guest performance by Mattias Rydell (Lead guitar on the track ”Augury”) and Helen Vilsson (lead vocals on ”Run Officer Run”).

”Welcome to Grime” is released by The Sign Records on the 24th of March, 2023. The album is available on transparent red vinyl, transparent yellow vinyl, CD (digipack), and all streaming platforms.

Get the album (LP/CD):



Japan, Australia, New Zealand, North America:

Full Image

GRANDE ROYALE have announced they will tour Spain in May. Catch them at the. Following venues


May 2023

9th        MALAGA (E) – Velvet Club
10th     MADRID (E) – Fun House
11th     TBC
12th     LLEIDE (E) – Café Del Teatre
13th     VOTORIA CASTEIZ (E) – Hell Dorado (Matinee show)
13th     BILBAO (E) – Nave 9
14th     VALLADOLID (E) – Portacaedli

Connect with Grande Royale:

Full Image

Grande Royale is a rock’n’roll band who find their roots in the early 70’s rock scene of Detroit and the 90’s rock scene in Scandinavia, mixed up with some vintage pop. The music is straight forward rock’n’roll packed with electric guitars, melodic vocals, and thundering bass lines. Grande Royale is wild and savage rock for a new generation!
Grande Royale’s sixth album ”Welcome to Grime Town” will be released in 2023 on The Sign Records. The album is the first Grande Royale recording featuring new member Calle Rydberg, replacing Andreas Jenå on guitars and vocals. The 12 electrifying tracks on ”Welcome to Grime Town” were mixed by Robert Pehrsson (Robert Pehrsson Humbucker).

The band’s fifth studio album ‘Carry On’ was self-produced and released in 2021. The track ‘Just as bad as you’ feature Dregen on guest vocals. The album has a rawer approach than Grande Royale’s previous releases, with more electric guitars and an honest and direct feeling all over it. As with ”Welcome to Grime Town”, ”Carry On” was mixed by Robert Pehrsson.

In 2019 the band’s fourth album ’Take It Easy’ was released. The album was produced by Ola Ersfjord, and hold a more southern rock approach than the previous albums. The album holds more soul and has larger arrangements, using instruments like horns to create a big sound. The band toured a lot on the album and did gigs in Spain, Sweden, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, and most parts of Europe.

In the summer of 2016, Grande Royale started to work on their third album in the Honk Palace with Nicke Andersson (Imperial State Electric, The Hellacopters, Entombed) as the engineer and producer. The album got the title ‘Breaking News’, and was the first album the band released on The Sign records. The album was released in August 2017. After the album was released, the band went on a tour all over Europe. During the tour, the band recorded their live album ‘Captured Live’, released in 2018.

During the band’s first year, Grande Royale recorded and released their debut album titled ‘Cygne Noir’ (2014), and the second album was released in 2015 with the title ‘No Fuss – A piece by resolute men’. At this stage, the band recorded all of their material by themselves, and also released the albums on their own. These records made it possible for the band to go out and play live shows all over Sweden, as well as in the U.K and Southern Europe. With energetic live shows, and tight performances Grande Royale raised the roof of the venues.

Grande Royale is
Johan Häll – Drums and vocals
Samuel Georgsson – Bass and vocals
Calle Rydberg – Guitar and vocals
Gustav Wremer – Guitar and vocals

Welcome to Grime Town – 2023 (Digital and LP/CD)
Carry On – The Sign Records – 2021 (Digital and LP)
Saved By Rock N Roll – The Sign Records – 2019 – (Digital single / 7inch)
Take It Easy – The Sign Records – 2019 – (Digital and CD/LP)
Captured Live – The Sign Records – 2018 – (Digital and CD/LP)
Breaking News – The Sign Records – 2017 – (Digital and CD/LP)
No Fuzz – Self Released – 2015 – (Digital and LP)
Cygne Noir – Self Released – 2014 – (Digital and LP)

The Sign Records is distributed by:
Proper – UK, Ireland
V2 – Benelux, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, France
Popstock – Spain, Portugal
Audioglobe – Italy
Heathen Natives – Greece
Border / Red Eye – Nordics, Rest of Europe
MVD – North America, Japan, Australia, New Zealand
The Orchard – Digital/Streaming