Gothic Metal Band CREMATORY Releases New Single, “Rest in Peace”


Gothic Metal Band CREMATORY Releases New Single, “Rest in Peace” + Visualizer Video | Watch HERE!

Witness the Gothic Metal Icons Live on their Upcoming German Tour!

New Chart-Topping Album, Inglorious Darkness, Out Now via Napalm Records | Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Stefan Heilemann]

Gothic Metal legends CREMATORY, who made a smashing impact on the German charts with their latest album, Inglorious Darkness, once again grace the music scene with another single from the album. The hauntingly beautiful track, “Rest in Peace,” takes the listener on a musical journey through the shadowy depths of death. The lyrics are a vivid illustration of the Grim Reaper’s embrace as he emerges from the misty veil of darkness. Heavy guitar riffs, thundering drumming, and the gloomy music video all perfectly capture the essence of the song’s haunting atmosphere. This single is a testament to CREMATORY’s unwavering commitment to delivering powerful and thought-provoking music that transports the listener to a different realm.

That’s not all – there’s more good news to be heard! CREMATORY will embark on a tour across Germany, hitting the biggest and best stages across the country while delivering powerful and electrifying performances that will leave you headbanging all night long. Don’t miss out on the chance to experience one of the most epic metal tours of the year. Grab your tickets now!

CREMATORY‘s statement:
“Gothic Rock´n Roll Motherfuckers! Bang that head that doesn´t bang! CREMATORY forever!”

Watch the visualizer video for “Rest in Peace” HERE:
CREMATORY mark 30 years of German Gothic Metal greatness with Inglorious Darkness!
Inglorious Darkness is chock full of dark and resonating hymns, setting off with title track “Inglorious Darkness” – a true Gothic Metal anthem and a worthy opener that sets the mood for what’s to come. “Break Down the Walls” hits direct, accented by a gentle melody wrapped in Rock n’ Roll drums that will infiltrate the listener’s brain, and is further solidified by the clean vocals of Felix in the verses mixed with mighty growls in the chorus. Monumental career highlight track “Tränen der Zeit” shines as bright as its original version – one of the highpoints of the band’s famous live shows – but in a modern new light. The band breathes new life into one of their all-time classics, engulfing the listener in melancholy and nostalgia alike reuniting with an old friend. On tracks like “Sound of my Life” and “Not for the Innocent”, the band’s tried-and-true use of keys and electronic elements are a noted standout, while tracks such as “Das Ende” blaze with headbang-inducing, stomping drums and hammering energy as German lyrics further intensify the Gothic Industrial Metal aura. With Inglorious DarknessCREMATORY prove that their passion burns brighter than ever, and that even after more than 30 years, they are solidified as a Gothic Metal giant.CREMATORY on Inglorious Darkness:
“New band line-up and back to the roots with only one guitar and no other singer besides Felix, who sang everything on this album alone, even the cleaner vocals. Hardness, melody and gloom are excellently combined on Inglorious Darkness.
Real Gothic Metal is the catchword, which can be enjoyed here. Numerous hits sung in German and English, partly electronic, partly orchestral and partly full on the face in Gothic Rock’n Roll style!”

Order Inglorious Darkness NOW:
Covermodel: Olga & Outfit: Inner Sanctum Latex Fashion

Inglorious Darkness tracklist:

  1. Inglorious Darkness
  2. Break Down the Walls
  3. Trümmerwelten
  4. Rest in Peace
  5. The Sound of My Life
  6. Tränen der Zeit
  7. Until We Meet Again
  8. Zur Hölle
  9. Not for the Innocent
  10. Forsaken
  11. Das Ende

CREMATORY – Darkness over Germany – Tour dates 2023
06.04.2023 – Trier
08.04.2023 – Hamburg
28.04.2023 – Zwickau
29.04.2023 – Leipzig
30.04.2023 – Mannheim
17.05.2023 – Erfurt
18.05.2023 – Köln
19.05.2023 – Frankfurt
20.05.2023 – Kaiserslautern
27.05.2023 – München

Felix Stass – Vocals
Katrin Jüllich – Keyboards
Markus Jüllich – Drums
Rolf Munkes – Guitar
Patrick Schmid – Bass


Napalm Records