French Black Death Metallers ACOD share brand new single from upcoming album!

ACOD shares brand new single from upcoming album!

“Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond”

to be released September 16th on Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Productions


ACOD is ready to unveil their brand new full-length album Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond, the perfect sequel of the band’s previous opus. A shiny black death metal with epic parts who reveals the beauty and the greatness of the depths. This saga tells the long journey of a uncommon soul into the abyss. Loosing faith in men and gods, but also in himself. Facing his own fears in form of chimeras. Trying to understand what this tormented afterlife is, as a strong similarity with our current lives. But everything happens for a reason and the revelation could be made at the end of his path…

In support of the upcoming album, ACOD just released the brand new track “The Prophecy of Agony”, streaming here:


With the release of four albums and two EPs, as well as the epic “Lustmord and Tourgasm” European tour alongside CRADLE OF FILTH in April 2019 and a French tour with ARCH ENEMY in summer 2019, ACOD have become a leading force in the French metal scene. With a constant output and live activities since the band’s inception in 2006, the band has won the heart of many extreme music fans out there, from newcomers to experienced metalheads.

01. Sur d’Anciens Chemins…
02. Genus Vacuitatis
03. The Prophecy Of Agony
04. Sulfur Winds Ritual
05. Nekyia Catharsis
06. Infernet’s Path
07. Artes Obscurae
08. Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond
09. Through The Astral Door
10. Empty Graves / Katabasis

The new album was recorded during 2021 at Fascination Street Studios. Mix by Linus Corneliusson and master by Jens Borgen. Stunning artwork by Paolo Girardi.

Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond will be coming out on September 16th on Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Productions and is available for pre-order HERE

%d bloggers like this: