FOXHAUNT release new track ‘In Cycles’ alongside music video

FOXHAUNT release new track ‘In Cycles’ alongside music video 



New EP ‘Division Culture’ out 07/04

York-based alt-rock band FOXHAUNT have released new track ‘In Cycles’ alongside a music video. The track is the second to be released from the band’s upcoming EP ‘Division Culture’ (out 07/04) following the release of the title-track last month.

“The new song is all about the struggle with that demon in our heads and the things you try and tell yourself to get on the straight and narrow. It can be an ongoing fight to try and get out of the merry-go-round of negativity but finding the answer to your problems is always out there,” says vocalist Ollie Swift. “The silhouette shots in the video are there to represent the unknown. We also wanted to use black and white highlights to represent two sides of an individual and how quickly mental state can change,” he adds.

The band’s upcoming 4-track EP ‘Division Culture’, out 7th April, is the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2022 ‘Mindset’ EP. The new tracks were written and recorded over three months with Robin Adams (Architects, Blood Youth) in Leeds. “We wanted to write something about our take on social influences and how opinions, issues, and behaviours divide the world. I think especially off the back of the pandemic we felt like it made us reflect even more about how we act as human beings and the way we treat one another,” says Ollie.

FOXHAUNT formed in 2018 and after a couple of line up changes became the band as it is today. Their musical style draws influence from the likes of Anberlin, Linkin Park, and Don Broco and their big riffs and catchy vocals have seen them play energetic and lively stage shows across the UK with bands such as Normandie, Emarosa, and Lonely The Brave.


1. Division Culture
2. Double Tap
3. In Cycles
4. Room To Grow

14/04 – Boom, Leeds
22/04 – The Met Lounge, Peterborough
27/04 – The Finsbury, London
28/04 – The Horn, St Albans

Ollie Swift  – Vocals
Thom Clayton – Guitar
Nick Dawson – Bass
Jamie Scott – Drums

Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / YouTube / TikTok

%d bloggers like this: