‘GIVEN TIME’ is the third single taken from FLAT EARTH’s debut album NONE FOR ONE. This song in particular comes with a special meaning for the band.

This one I wrote for Linde when one of his best friends passed away. We had just gotten to a good roll with the band, and then it happened in the very center of it all. It was heart wrenching to see his pain. A half a year later it was the last song I got to play to my father before he passed. I have a strange relationship with death. I don’t think I’ve figured it out, maybe no-one ever will, but for some reason this song made me feel better when confronting it.” – Anthony (Vocals)

With the official music video for GIVEN TIME, the band has captured the message and feeling of the song perfectly by creating a sense of distance, sadness and melancholy in placing vocalist Anthony at more separate locations and away from everyone else.
You can check out the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6GqUsbDSRZU

GIVEN TIME (as well as the previous singles) is available as download and stream + you can preorder the album: https://lnk.to/NoneForOne

The eagerly-awaited debut album of FLAT EARTH entitled ‘NONE FOR ONE’, the eleven tracks deliver a magnetically melodic sound and are thoroughly permeated by vocalist Anthony’s passionately melancholic overtones. FLAT EARTH delivers in the same parcel both – the beauty and the beast.

01. Subhuman
02. Blame
03. Given Time
04. Cyanide
05. None For One
06. The Glow
07. Noble Swine
08. Limelight
09. Freedoom
10. Blunt
11. Kill My God

FLAT EARTH unites Mikko “Linde” Lindström and Mika “Gas Lipstick” Karppinen (both ex-HIM), Niclas Etelävuori (ex-Amorphis) and Anttoni “Anthony” Pikkarainen (Polanski) to bring a creative vision to life that points to the heyday of alternative rock, but also draws from a variety of other genres without losing the thread in-between.
Although some of the musicians can look back on impressive careers, Flat Earth can be seen as a new beginning and isn’t intended to be carried by just the previous achievements of single members. Flat Earthdo not want to be another self-titled “supergroup”, let alone sail in the slipstream of the past – instead they want to step into the light.

Flat Earth are:
Anthony – Vocals
Linde – Guitar
Niclas – Bass
Gas – Drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: