Fixation – Announce New Single “Claustrophobic” Out Today


 JANUARY 27th 2022.


Fixation opens up about mental health and OCD struggles in their new single titled “Claustrophobic”.

Fixation is no stranger to writing raw and earnest lyrics about political or societal affairs, but this time the lyrics are deeply personal. The song was written when vocalist Jonas Hansen were in treatment for his OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder), and they now wish to help break down stigma, and normalise the conversations around mental health and OCD.

“During my treatment for OCD I had a very strong need to express myself, and the feeling I had of claustrophobia in my own skin and the impossible need to get away from myself. It´s important for me to be open and share these feelings, both for me and for anyone who might need to hear the words I sing. It feels both very exciting and nerve-racking to finally share it with the world. It is a song that is deeply personal, and it means a lot to me.” Jonas says.

Purchase “Claustrophobic” HERE

Fixation has recently grasped the attention by many international media channels after the release of their previous single “Stay Awake”.

 It`s a huge sound from a band that’s going to be absolutely massive” Kerrang! Radio (UK)said.

They are described as a band that is challenging genres, combining elements from metalcore, stadium rock and post metal with electronic elements and dynamic melodious synthesizers.  Their unique sound resulted in recognition from BBC Radio1Rock show with Daniel P. Carter, BBC Radio1 “Hottest Records of the Week” and multiple columns about promising international newcomers such as Kerrang! Magazine“Now Hear This” and Metal Hammer Germany“Spot On”.

In their new single Claustrophobic, we are introduced to a new rougher sound, that showcase the range the band is capable of. They prove yet again that they create music for a generation, rather than for fans of a specific genre.

Fixation is:

Jonas Hansen - Vocal
Martin Selen – Guitar
Tobias Østerdal – Guitar
Martin Gravdal – Bass

Studio (drums): Nabolaget Studio
Drum Engineer: Roar Nilsen, Tobias Østerdal
Produced by: Jonas Hansen, Tobias Østerdal og Martin Selen
Mixed by: Tobias Østerdal
Mastered by: Morgan Nicolaysen

Artwork photo: Anine Desire

Artwork design: Lasse Almqvist Scherven


Youtube | Spotify | Facebook | Instagram

%d bloggers like this: