Finnish Punks One Hidden Frame Unleash New Album ‘I Am Not Here’

161745431 2666989353600942 1840185911360901463 n

Finland’s One Hidden Frame Release New Album ‘I Am Not Here’

Screen Shot 2021-11-02 at 8.32.23 AM

Finnish punk rock band One Hidden Frame has released the new album ‘I Am Not Here’ via Thousand Islands Records (North and South Americas) and Lockjaw Records (UK/EU).

Stream / Buy Vinyl Here:

One Hidden Frame I Am Not Here Album Art


1 – Run To The Rescue With Love

2 – Information Blackout

3 – Distract And Digress

4 – Watch For Your Head On The Way Out

5 – You Are Free To Go

6 – Dry Out

7 – Obstacles

8 – The Playground

9 – Tunnel Vision

10 – And The Crowd Roars

11 – I Am Not Here

12 – Wipe The Slate Clean

One Hidden Frame was established in the year 2002 in Lappeenranta, South East Finland, close to the Russian border. Bowing down to the direction of Bad Religion, Propagandhi and Adhesive, their main focus was to create energetic melodic punk rock, spiced with melancholy and aggression and meaningful lyrics towards a more solidary world.

OHF has musically moved forward all the time with 5 albums released: Time To React (2005), Comforting Illusion (2007), Giant Steps (2009), the Water Seems Inviting (2013), Harmful Content (2017) and a split 7″ with Thousand Oaks (2018). They’ve been happy to perform at Manchester Punk Festival, twice in Punk Rock Holiday and +20 countries.

What people are saying

“The band match this precise and flowing abrasion with melodies to boot and if you aren’t thumping your heart with your fist at their emotive cathartic delivery, then you are pumping your fist in the air against their anthemic guitars and soaring vocals.” –

“Harmful Content” brings to the table, a very robust flavour of a modern Propagandhi with its technicality and songwriting approach. Once that mouthfeel settles in, you’ll find a smooth finish of Satanic Surfers with the record’s vocal treatments. And what is that hidden taste? Could it be notes of H2O? I’m not entirely sure, but what I know is this: this shit is extremely palatable and just might get you drunk after the first listen. However, it’s not my recommendation to go easy on this – drink it in and tell your friends. –

Hell, in a lot of ways, Harmful Content sounds like all the best parts of those classic Tony Hawk Pro Skater soundtracks trimmed down to one fast and furious burst of energy. I never learned how to even ollie in real life, but I will destroy you in Pro Skater 2 on the PS1, and I feel like that “take no prisoners” attitude is what helps make One Hidden Frame’s latest release such a successful record. They took what they liked and made it their own, and all I can do is sit back (while headbanging, of course) and enjoy the ride. This is fantastic stuff. –

One Hidden Frame:

Pekka Multaharju – Lead vocals / guitar

Vesa Sinkko – Guitar/backing vocals

Emil Stenbäck – Drums

Vesa Ahonen – Bass/backing vocals

%d bloggers like this: