FEUERSCHWANZ Release Music Video For “Das Elfte Gebot”
Launch Album Pre-Order
German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for the title track of the band’s upcoming album, Das Elfte Gebot.
Watch Das Elfte Gebot HERE!
“”Das Elfte Gebot” is exactly what we’ve been singing about for the past 15 years. Valar Moghulis – all men must die. Whatever you may call it: at some point life will be over and all of us have to ask ourselves what we’ve done with the time that had been given to us. Ever since the passing of my mother, mortality is a constant passenger within my thoughts and emotions. This may result in ballads, songs that celebrate life – or angry metal. “Das Elfte Gebot” has it all”, explains singer and winds player Hodi.

Das Elfte Gebot is the successor of 2018’s extremely successful album, Methämmer, (#6 in the official German album charts) and is scheduled for a June 26 release via Napalm Records.

The release coincides with the launch of the pre-order of the album which will be available in various lavish formats. See mocks below.

– Limited Deluxe Box (2CD Media Book incl. covers album Die Sieben Todsünden, poster flag, drinking horn & leather holster, signed photo cards)
– Jewel Case
– 2CD Mediabook (incl. covers album Die Sieben Todsünden)
– Golden Vinyl (limited to 100 pcs)
– Black Vinyl

Limited Deluxe Box
Order here
Jewel Case
Order here
2CD Mediabook
incl Die sieben Todsünden covers album

Order here
Golden Vinyl
limited to 100 pcs

Order here
Black Vinyl
Order here
Front of new “Kampfzwerg” shirt
Order here
Back of “Kampfzwerg” shirt
Order here
The band recently released the live music video for the brand new single, „Metfest“ (Stream/Watch).

„Metfest“ is that anthem that makes any party a real one! Super catchy medieval, yet rocky melodies, frenetic singalongs and an ode to friendship! A song to grab your best bud and a barrel of mead to and crank it up!

Das Elfte Gebot – Tracklist
01. Meister der Minne
02. Metfest
03. Das elfte Gebot
04. Kampfzwerg
05. Im Bauch des Wals
06. Mission Eskalation
07. Schildmaid
08. Malleus Maleficarum
09. Lords Of Powermet
10. Totentanz
11. Unter dem Drachenbanner

Die Sieben Todsünden (bonus covers album) – Tracklist
01. Ding (Seed)
02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)
03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)
04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)
05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)
06. Limit (Deichkind)
07. Engel (Rammstein)

More info to follow soon…

13.06.20 DE – Berlin / MPS
20.06.20 DE – Kranichfeld / Sternenklang Festival
26.06.20 DE – Brande-Hörnerkirchen / Hörnerfest
27.06.20 DE – Dischingen / Rock Am Härtsfeldsee
04.07.20 DE – Weil am Rhein / MPS
25.07.20 DE – Tuttlingen / Honbergsommer
31.07.20 DE – Cottbus / Elbenwald Festival
01.08.20 DE – Köln / MPS
08.08. – 09.08.20 DE – Hildesheim / M’era Luna Festival
21.08.20 DE – Schleswig / Baltic Open Air
06.09.20 DE – Losheim am See / Hexentanz Festival

Hauptmann Feuerschwanz – vocals, guitars
Johanna von der Vögelweide – fiddle, hurdy gurdy
Sir Lanzeflott – drums
Jarne Hodinsson – bass
Prinz Hodenherz – pipes, guitars, vocals
Hans der Aufrechte – guitars

More info:

Photo Credit: Nikolaj Georgiew

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: