Feeder // Torpedo // Album Review


Feeder are back with a new offering Torpedo following up on 2019’s Tallulah which peaked a #4 in the UK’s official album charts. 

The guys last album resonated once again with the British public and I am confident Torpedo will take them right back to the forefront of the UK album charts. What you have here in a slamming collection of indie-rock bangers that will make you fall in love with Feeder all over again. 

You get all that Brit-Rock charm that the Feeder boys bring to the table along with darkly Smashing Pumpkin-Esque qualities layered in on top that just makes you go “ Suits You Sir” There is a hefty, weighted quality to the songwriting that is gutsy and raw, like an open wound needing attention, Torpedo is a cry for attention to alert you something just isn’t quite what it seems. 

The album itself is packed with highly addicted earners that will continuously eat away at you until you admit defeat, The guys have made the most of the time afforded by the pandemic to hone in on a gnarly, intense sound that just works. 

A fine recording indeed that will keep those long time fans happy as a pig in shit and yet still appeal to the new millennials who need a new hit from an old band. Cos the old bands do it best. 

Torpedo set for release on March 18th 2022 via Big Teeth Music, Brace yourself.


Torpedo will be available on digital, CD and vinyl. Pre-order here.

Listen to “Torpedo” on DSPs here and watch the lyric video below.


“After the frustration of not being able to perform live I really wanted to come back with a bang and a classic heavier but melodic Feeder song. All the emotion and frustration just caused a creative wave. Dynamically and musically Torpedo felt like the obvious choice for us to drop first. The chorus has a thread of positivity that brings light to the darker verses.

We are really looking forward to going out on the road again and playing the new album material. This will be the heaviest Feeder set we’ve played in a while so can’t wait. We may revisit some heavier old school Feeder classics also and touch on some Renegades and All Bright electric stuff.”


Feeder – 2022 UK headline Tour 

Torpedo tour 2022


23 Bexhill, De La Warr Pavilion
24 Oxford, Academy
26 Southampton, Guildhall
27 Bristol, Academy
29 Manchester, Academy
30 Glasgow, Barrowlands


02 Newcastle, University
03 Nottingham, Rock City
05 Birmingham, Institute
​06 London, Brixton Academy

  • Feeder – Torpedo album track listing:

    1. The Healing
    2. Torpedo
    3. When It All Breaks Down
    4. Magpie
    5. Hide And Seek
    6. Decompress
    7. Wall Of Silence
    8. Slow Strings
    9. Born To Love You
    10. Submission
    11. Desperate Hour (Exclusive CD track)

    Feeder: Website | Spotify | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


%d bloggers like this: