The Breakthrough Band Has Had a Massive Year, Amassing Over 19M Streams Since Last September, for a Total of 24M Streams-to-Date

(Band Photo Credit: Jeremy Saffer)


NEW YORK, NY — September 23, 2022 — Today Eva Under Fire released their long-awaited debut album Love, Drugs & Misery via Better Noise Music. The Detroit-based band also released a new focus track called “Coming For Blood (ft. Matt Brandyberry of From Ashes To New),” along with an official music video. Although they had to push their album back due to the pandemic, the band saw great success with singles such as “Blow (ft. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills),” which is featured in The Retaliators soundtrack and now boasts over 8M streams across the globe, their collaboration with Jonathan Dörr,  “Comatose,” “Unstoppable,” and the Sno Babies soundtrack single “Heroin(e)” earning over 24M streams. This album is filled with a diverse selection of music, with each track sounding different to the last. Listen to Love, Drugs & Misery HERE. Watch “Coming For Blood (ft. Matt Brandyberry of From Ashes To New)” HERE.

Thrilled to finally be sharing their body of work, lead singer Eva Marie commented, “I’m really excited for people to finally hear this album in its entirety! All of us grew up playing together in the bar scene, including the producer we worked with on this album. So to finally be here feels surreal. The album title Love, Drugs & Misery is naming the themes you’ll hear in each of the songs. Conceptually, the title is meant to be a sequel to the old adage “sex, drugs and rock n roll.” I think that generation had a great time, maybe had a little too much fun, gave birth to our generation, then spun out of control and now we are left with “love, drugs, and misery.”

On “Comatose” and “Heroin(e)”:

“Songs like “Comatose” and “Heroin(e)” present two sides of the same coin discussing addiction from both the perspective of the person struggling and the loved one who’s just trying to help.”

On “Misery” and “Unstoppable”:

“We have songs like “Misery” and “Unstoppable” both discussing relationships, one is a woman scorned, the other describes my 1980s burnout parents’ high school sweetheart love story.”

On “The Strong”:

“Then you get to “The Strong,” I felt like this was a message I needed but couldn’t find so I wrote it for myself. We are a band that typically defaults to writing very vibey and meaningful songs so this one came together so naturally. It’s one of my favorites to perform live because we dedicate it as a love song to the crowd. The song is meant to be inspirational and honor each person’s struggle to be their best selves.”

Eva continued, “The emotional roller coaster is not just tied to the lyrical content though. I think sonically there are upbeat bangers, swing-feel southern vibes, straight up anthems and pretty ballads all over this album! We definitely took some liberties pulling from all kinds of influences (from Journey to Christina Aguilera) but we did not forget that we’re a rock band so there’s plenty of epic guitar solos too. I hope everyone loves this album as much as we do!”

The band’s focus track is a song for fighters, with an official music video that features From Ashes To New’s Matt Brandyberry performing with the band. Directed by Paul Raymond, the video is now available to stream.

Reflecting on the collaboration, From Ashes To New’s Matt Brandyberry said, “I am always flattered when another artist thinks of my voice and lyrics when creating music.  After hearing the track “Coming For Blood,” my part was an immediate reaction, which in my experience is the truest contribution I can offer listeners.   I am happy I could be a part of the essence that brings this song to life.”

Ahead of the release of their debut album, the band’s official music video for “Blow” gave fans a sneak peek of the band’s frontwoman Eva Marie’s onscreen acting debut in a pivotal scene of The Retaliators. The film, which premieres in theaters across North America on September 14, also features Charnas and some of the biggest names in rock: Mötley Crüe’s Tommy Lee, Five Finger Death Punch, Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach, All Good Things, Cory Marks. Mötley Crüe’s Nikki Sixx co-wrote and recorded the title song of the film.

The band also joined NOTHING MORE, Asking Alexandria and Atreyu on their North America tour this summer, earning media attention from Top Shelf Music Magazine, who praised, “this female-fronted Detroit metal group absolutely crushed it. They came out firing on all cylinders and had everyone jumping up and down from the get-go.” The band will be performing at the Aftershock Festival in Sacramento on October 9.  For more information and to purchase tickets, visit: https://www.evaunderfire.com/.

This past May, Eva Marie wrote columns for Loudwire in observance of Mental Health Awareness Month, drawing on her personal and clinical experiences as a licensed therapist. The band’s lead singer daylights as a therapist and moonlights as a rock star. For insight into issues such as anxiety, substance abuse, body image, and grief, and to get an inside look on the themes tackled in the band’s music, read Eva’s columns HERE.

Love, Drugs & Misery Track Listing
“Blow (ft. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)” “Unstoppable” “With or Without You” “Another Shot Through The Heart” “Misery” “The Strong” “Death Of Me” “Heroin(e)” “Ghost” “Coming For Blood (ft. From Ashes To New)” “Comatose (ft. Jonathan Dörr of Ego Kill Talent)” “Give Me A Reason”



If you think rock n’ roll fairy tales are a thing of the past, you haven’t met Eva Under Fire. These Detroit rock upstarts got their start five years ago and instantly began cutting their teeth in the underground rock scene, building an enthusiastic fan base the old-fashioned way. However the band’s trajectory shifted toward the stratosphere when they sent an unsolicited demo to Better Noise Music, who recognized the band’s hybrid of rock, metal, pop and classic rock as something wholly unique.

That said, it took a lot of hard work for them to get to this point. The group’s roots go back to 2015 when Eva, guitarists Chris Slapnik and Rob Lyberg, bassist Ed Joseph and drummer Corey Newsom, decided to get together and write music that represented their diverse set of influences. The chemistry clicked and after releasing a well received full-length and two EPs, the band signed to Better Noise and spent the past two years working on their next album, their most ambitious and fully realized release to date.


Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | TikTok



BETTER NOISE MUSIC is the premiere independent music label under BETTER NOISE ENTERTAINMENT, a content creation and marketing company that produces music, books, films, documentaries, TV shows, theatrical productions, and tours. Better Noise Music (formerly Eleven Seven Music), founded in 2006 by music industry veteran and independent pioneer Allen Kovac, focuses on artist development and has grown into a music industry independent powerhouse, with a roster including Five Finger Death Punch, Asking Alexandria, Bad Wolves, Dirty Heads, Nothing More, The HU, AWOLNATION, All Good Things, From Ashes To New, Cory Marks, and Fire From The Gods. Partnering with FUGA, AMPED and Membran, the company operates a global marketing and distribution platform with offices in New York, Los Angeles, London, Berlin, Paris, Toronto and Sydney.

In 2021, Better Noise Music dominated Billboard’s Year End charts in the rock space, landing at #1 on the Mainstream Rock Imprint, Hard Rock Songs Imprint, Hard Rock Songs Label charts and ranked as one of the top Mainstream Rock Label for the year.

Check out Better Noise Music on bandcamp, for music, merch and more: https://betternoisemusic.bandcamp.com/

Website | Facebook | YouTube | Spotify | Instagram | Twitter TikTok