Eric Kranso // Always // Album Review


So I have to admit Eric Kranso was not a gent on my radar, but after reading his bio I knew he would be an artist that deserved respect and the time taken to absorb and understand his musicality.

Eric returns with a new solo album Always Feb 4th courtesy of Provogue/Mascot Label Group, the album was born as so many will be in 2022 with an excess of time on his hands due to the global pandemic, Eric rolled up his sleeve and kept his creative juices flowing across ten beautiful free-flowing tracks. 

The album is a reflection of Eric’s broad-ranging musical influences and whilst out of my wheelhouse with its RNB vibe, Funk and a contemporary Bluesy undertone it is a beautifully polished recording that will undoubtedly resonate with his fanbase and beyond. To be honest, there isn’t a bad track on the album, it is packed with sonic earworms that embed themselves deep in your brain that you simply cannot ignore. 

It is no wonder his bio reads like a who’s who of the best in the industry as far as the calibre of musical who have lined up to work alongside him, the album will wrap its proverbial arms around you taking you on a sonic journey that will leave you feeling better for it. 

If you like me are new to Eric, I highly recommend taking the time to check his work out. There is always room for musicians of this calibre in any record collection or playlist. 

Always drops this coming Friday. Be there or be square. 


Grammy-Award Winning Guitarist Eric Krasno
Announces New Solo Album ‘Always’
Out February 4thh via Provogue/ Mascot Label Group

Pre-Order Here



  1. Silence
  2. So Cold
  3. Lost Myself
  4. The Man In Me
  5. Alone Together
  6. Leave Me Alone
  7. Where I Belong
  8. Good Thing
  9. Hold Tight
  10. Always With You










Eric Kranso // Always // Album Review
%d bloggers like this: