ELDER BROTHER announce new album I Won’t Fade You
Out 2nd October 2020 via Pure Noise Records Watch the video for single I Get So Tired Of You – Here


Alternative rock band Elder Brother have announced details of their highly anticipated new album, I Won’t Fade On You. The record will be released on 2nd October via Pure Noise Records, the album features brand new single, ‘I Get So Tired Of You, which originally premiered on The Noise. Pre-orders for I Won’t Fade On You are available now at smarturl.it/ElderBrother.

Watch I Get So Tired Of You here or by clicking the image below.

‘I Get So Tired Of You’ is a song we had floating around for a while that we were nervous to pursue because of the prominent keyboard line,” shares Dan Rose. “Kevin can play piano but we were always apprehensive to commit to any keys-driven tunes because we weren’t as confident on the instrument. Once we added Evan to the lineup, who is a classically trained pianist as well as a drummer, we were more confident to start moving in that direction sonically I think the song is a product of us gaining more confidence in our instruments and as a band, in general.

Elder Brother began as a collaboration between Dan Rose and Kevin Geyer (The Story So Far), who released their debut record, Heavy Head, in 2014. The following year the duo released an EP titled Wish You Were Here, which featured all tracks with the name “Wish You Were Here,” including an original and covers of songs originally written by Get Up Kids, Ryan Adams and Pink Floyd.

Their last album, Stay Inside, was released in 2018 via Pure Noise Records. Stay Insideexpands on Elder Brother’s previous releases with refined musicianship and songwriting, while focusing on a central theme of drug addiction that has personal meaning to the band.

Elder Brother will release their new album I Won’t Fade On You on 2nd October via Pure Noise Records. To pre-order, please visit: smarturl.it/ElderBrother.

Elder Brother Is:

Daniel Rose

Kevin Geyer

Morgan Foster

Evan Garcia–Renart

  Won’t Fade On You Tracklisting:

1. I Won’t Fade On You

2. Halloween

3. If You Love Me (Like You Say)

4. I Get So Tired Of You

5. Projector

6. OK, Alright

7. The Champion Of The East Bay

8. The War Is Over

9. Hair

10. High

11. Washed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: