Drones Release ‘Exiled: B-Sides’

Following the release of their sophomore record ‘Exiled’ earlier this year, political punks Drones have released a handful of rarer cuts surrounding the album, bringing you ‘Exiled: B-Sides’. The digital EP comprises of live versions, acoustic reworkings and a new, previously-unheard track.

Drummer, Mitchell Thomas explains: “We’ve been blown away with the response from Exiled and wanted to give a little something extra to those who have been enjoying the record. Exiled: B-Sides features an acoustic rendition of ‘Territories’, as well as live versions of ‘Rorschach’ and ‘Inferno’ that we recorded at the SAE Institute in Amsterdam while on tour last April.”

The EP includes an exclusive unheard studio track, ‘Tyranny’, which Mitchell says “… was a favourite of ours, but didn’t quite make the cut in time for the album release.”

This month Drones head to Europe to support Anti-Flag, followed by a co-headline slot on the Upset Magazine’s About To Break Tour with In Technicolour, Bitch Falcon and Haggard Cat in November.

“We’re looking forward to this tour and seeing everyone at the shows! The other bands we’re sharing the stage with on this run are some of the most exciting rising bands the UK has to offer, so we can’t wait to get stuck in with them and tear some venues apart.” Mitchell adds.

The Exiled: B-Sides is available for download with every physical copy of Exiled via the Drones webstore https://drones.tmstor.es/, from Friday 19 October 2018.


1. Tyranny
2. Inferno (Live from SAE Amsterdam)
3. Rorsach (Live from SAE Amsterdam)

4. Territories (Acoustic)
Tour Dates:

20 – Aldershot West End Centre, UK (with Freeze The Atlantic)
26 – Antifest,Harleem, NL (with Anti-Flag)

1 – Bristol Mother’s Ruin, UK*
2 – Brighton Electric, UK*
3 – London Boston Music Rooms, UK*
4 – St Albans The Horn, UK*
5 – Nottingham Bodega, UK*
7 – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms, UK*
8 – Lincoln The Platform, UK*
9 – Leeds Temple of Boom, UK*
10 – Leicester Firebug, UK*

*Upset Magazine About To Break Tour

What Everyone’s Saying:
“Drones already sounds like a band to believe in”
– Rock Sound

“An album as good as it is raging” KKKK
– Kerrang! Magazine

“An Incredible album”
– Stencil Magazine

“It’s f*cking insanely good”
– Alex Baker, Kerrang! Radio­­­



The Band are:

Lois McDougall – Vocals
Tim Kramer – Guitar / Vocals
Rob King – Guitar
James Kerr – Bass
Mitchell Thomas – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: