Dragged Under Reveal New Song “Suffer” + UK June Tour Dates

Reveal New Song “Suffer”Listen to “Suffer” Here

Taken from their upcoming Album ‘Upright Animals’
Released June 10, 2022 Via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group

UK Tour Dates
Tickets Available HERE

Fri 10 Jun – Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes
Sat 11 June – Download Festival, Donnington
Mon 13 June – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
Tues 14 June – Key Club, Leeds
Weds 15 June – Asylum2, Birmingham
Thurs 16 June – The Star & Garter, Manchester
Fri 17 June – The Camden Assembly, London
Sat 18 June – O2 Academy Brixton, London (supporting The Ghost Inside)

Dragged Under – “Suffer” (Official Audio)

Dragged Under and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group have revealed new song “Suffers” ahead of the band’s new studio album,UPRIGHT ANIMALS which will be released globally on June 10. You can listen to the new song here.

They will also be coming to the UK for the first time in the summer, playing Download festival on Saturday 11th June, a run of six headline dates playing Milton Keynes, Glasgow, Leeds, Birmingham, ManchesterLondon and finishing at the O2 Brixton Academy, London supporting The Ghost Inside.  Tickets are available here and you can pre-order the album here. The release will be available on CD, an orange transparent LP, and digitally.

Singer Tony Cappocchi shares, “’Suffer’ is about the nature of compromise, especially with people you love. Whether or not we acknowledge it, sometimes we make the people we care about suffer because of our actions. Touring as a musician is a perfect example. I leave my fiancé at home to manage our bills, keep up the house, take care of family things all while maintaining her own life.  It can be isolating and I’m sure it’s not always fun, but sometimes suffering so that your partner can chase their dreams is necessary, but it has to be reciprocal.”

The band have previously released the videos for “Crooked Halos,” “All Of Us,” and their collaboration with Underoath’s Spencer Chamberlain “Brainwash Broadcast.” At the time of release, the band shared, “’Brainwash Broadcast’ isn’t a hyper nuanced allegory, it’s a journal entry on the media sensationalism that we endure every day. You can hear the same story from 2 different outlets with competing ideologies, and think two completely different things. It can be hard to decipher satire from real life news some days because of how inundated we are with subjective opinion pieces and click bait headlines.  We have a problem with division and fear, and our media and ‘journalists’ are at the center of it.” Still as relevant in 2022 as it ever has been.

When you strip everything else away, we rely on our animal instincts to survive. In the face of danger, we either flee or fight without hesitation. No matter how many perceived differences exist between us, we breathe the same air, drink the same water, and eat the same way to subsist. Dragged Under naturally harness this primal power in their hard-hitting hybrid of punk, rock, metal, and hardcore. Choosing to progress, the Seattle quintet—Tony Cappocchi [vocals], Ryan Bruce [guitar], Sean Rosario [guitar], Hans Hessburg [bass], and Kalen Anderson [drums]—sharpen their claws, teeth, and style on their second full-length album, Upright Animals [Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group].

With animalistic energy, Dragged Under charged out of the gate in 2020 on their debut The World Is In Your Way. The album generated streams in the tens of millions and earned widespread critical acclaim. Beyond plugs from Loudwire, New Noise Magazine, and more, KERRANG! hailed it as “nine tracks of the edgiest, most in-your-face punk in recent memory – loaded with underdog appetite and energy,” and Alternative Press named it one of the “20 Debut Albums That Took Metalcore to the Next Level in 2020.” Along the way, they toured alongside everyone from The Used to Beartooth. During 2021, they recorded what would become Upright Animals with frequent collaborator Hiram Hernandez [Jared Dines, Craig Owens] in Los Angeles and Matt Good [Hollywood Undead, Asking Alexandria] in Phoenix.

“When you listen to this, I hope you experience moments of tension, anxiety, sadness, and happiness,” he leaves off. “At the same time, it’s nostalgic for us. We want it to remind you of being young and discovering the bands that changed your life. If you think, ‘This reminds me of what I grew up on,’ I’d be very satisfied. We spent a lot of time and energy on this. I’m excited about the future.”

Dragged Under – “Crooked Halos” (Official Music Video)

Dragged Under – “All Of Us” (Official Music Video)

Dragged Under – Brainwash Broadcast (ft. Spencer Chamberlain)
Dragged Under Online

The UK & Europe is also set to host Dragged Under this summer:
Tickets available from: https://www.draggedunder.com/dates

10 June 2022 – The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes, UK
11 June 2022 – Download Fest, Donnington, UK
13 June 2022 – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow, UK
14 June 2022 – Key Club, Leeds, UK
15 June 2022 – Asylum2, Birmingham, UK
16 June 2022 – The Star And Garter, Manchester, UK
17 June 2022 – The Camden Assembly, London, UK
18 June 2022 – O2 Academy Brixton, London, UK (supporting The Ghost Inside)
21 June 2022 – Hall Of Fame, Tilburg, NL
22 June 2022 – Backstage BTM, Paris, FR
23 June 2022 – Hellfest, Clisson, FR
25 June 2022 – Vainstream Festival, Munster, DE
26 June 2022 – Full Force Festival, Ferropolis, DE
28 June 2022 – Schlachthof/Kesselhaus, Wiesbaden, DE
29 June 2022 – Hafenklang, Hamburg, DE
30 June 2022 – Gebäude 9, Cologne, DE

1. Upright Animals
2. All Of Us
3. Never Enough
4. Crooked Halos
5. Long Live The King
6. Suffer
7. See You Alive
8. Weather
9. No Place Like Home
10. Words For Hire
11. Brainwash Broadcast feat. Spencer Chamberlain
12. This Is The End
%d bloggers like this: