Dräger shares new single “Are We Gonna Make It?”

Dräger shares new single “Are We Gonna Make It?”

Goths à la Discothèque out May 7th on Trash Casual

Photo Credit: Georgia Mitropoulos

STREAM: “Are We Gonna Make It?”

WATCH: “Are We Gonna Make It?” (Lyric Video)

“music situated at the edge of retro new wave, alt-soul, and punk rhythms, all filtered through
a sarcastic take on modern melancholia.”  
Under The Radar

Less than a month away from the release of his debut album, Goths à la Discothèque,  Brooklyn-based musician and creator Dräger has shared the new single “Are We Gonna Make It?”. The song shifts through an indie-rock meet new wave soundscape, highlighted by dreamy synths and Dräger’s emotional vocal delivery. On the meaning behind the track, he puts it best stating:

“Being in love is natural something you don’t control—it’s essentially “easy” and what society obsesses over but a relationship requires much more than just love to last. This song is about the doubt that leads to asking the hard questions in wondering if there’s a future even though you’re in love and your lives align. Nothing will ever be perfect and every relationship has its peaks/valleys and it’s in those extremes where we ask ourselves ‘are we gonna make it?’”

You can stream “Are We Gonna Make It?” here and watch the lyric video here.

Single Artwork
Dräger is the ethos of Spencer Draeger’s dystopian modern era. With his hand on the pulse of a generation saturated in anxiety and melancholia, part sarcastic but overall playful—Dräger takes a light hand to the heavy themes of technology, love and society at the precipice of a new world. These themes are found strewn throughout his upcoming album Goths à la Discothèque, which he wrote, produced, recorded, and mixed on his own in his home studio in Brooklyn. The 11 songs on the record take inspiration from the unhinged and tumultuous year 2020, reflecting on having to make our digital world seemingly more real than the natural world and a rebirth to new ideas, whether painful or exciting. It’s a modern take on the idea of “sex, drugs, and rock & roll,” composed of brooding and synth-happy moments balancing between what’s tangible and what’s fantasy. On Goths à la Discothèque, Dräger is setting out to talk about the hardships of the contemporary world and present them in a way that could soundtrack a party.
Album Artwork
1. The Villain You Need
2. No One Knows
3. Purveyors Of…
4. Light Years
5. Are We Gonna Make It?
6. When We’re Alone
7. Low Hanging Fruit
8. Damn
9. Desperation
10. Goths à la Discothèque
11. Back Of My Mind

%d bloggers like this: