Death metal supergroup Down Among The Dead Men are merging the heaviness of classic death metal with the spunk and catchiness of crust/punk in a way that it only makes them sound awesome.

“exactly the kind of release one would expect from David Ingram (ex-Bolt Thrower, Ursinne, Echelon, ex-Benediction) and Rogga Johansson (also of Echelon and dozens more): pure, crusty death metal” 

– “they’ve honed it to the finest point yet” – Decibel Magazine (US) 

– “is going to take the top spot in my albums of the year list” – (Netherlands) 5/5 

– “Nothing to complain about” – Zephyrs Odem (Germany) 10/10 

– “death metal contenders for record of the year” – The Killchain (UK) 

– “it is simply devastating!!!!” – VM-Underground Fanzine (Netherlands)

– “Flawlessly delivered, with a boot to the head” – Wonderbox Metal (UK) 

– “a lot of fun!” – (Germany) 8/10 

– “nothing that should be passed up for even a second” – Head-banger Reviews (US) 

– “top-quality, neck-wrecking tunage” – Worship Metal (UK) 8/10 

– “yet another winner for both men involved” – Third Eye Cinema (US) 

Down Among The Dead Men (International) – ‘…And You Will Obey Me’ Autographed Silver and Blue embossed Black Box Set / CD with booklet / Merch / Digital (June 15th, 2018)

Genre – Death Metal/Crust
Release Date – June 15th, 2018
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records (India)
For fans of –
Paganizer, Bolt Thrower, Benediction, Ursinne, Echelon, Napalm Death, Extreme Noise Terror, Warcrab

Death metal legends David Ingram (ex-Bolt Thrower, Ursinne, Echelon) and Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Eye of Purgatory, Necrogod) team up to create a new chapter of the heaviest form of death metal/crust you’ll hear. With both members being in top form following the resounding success of Ursinne and Paganizer on the common label, they do something outstanding for Down Among The Dead Men, taking the unique sound forward without betraying the roots. The third album is the best one in their acclaimed discography where bludgeoning death metal meets the spunk of crust and leaves something unforgettable in its wake. Immaculately produced and executed as a fully functioning band, ‘And You Will Obey Me’ will go down as one of the strongest albums of this period.

Line up: 
David Ingram – Vocals (ex-Bolt Thrower, Ursinne, Echelon, ex-Benediction, ex-Hail of Bullets)
Rogga Johansson – Guitars/Bass (Paganizer, Eye of Purgatory, Necrogod)
Kjetil Lynghaug – Session Leads (Paganizer, Echelon, Stass)
Erik R. Bevenrud – Session Drums (Stass)

Artwork by Turkka G. Rantanen (Demilich, Demigod, Galvanizer)

Track list: 
1. Destroy The Infinite
2. Axis Of Insanity
3. …And You Will Obey Me
4. The End Of Time
5. Omega
6. House Of Blue Fire
7. The Age Of Steel
8. Eye Of Harmony
9. Darkness Of Glass
10. Panopticon 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: