American Rock N’ Roll

New album

Released April 5th



Digital UPC: 4050538466607

CD UPC: 4050538466645

LP UPC: 4050538466669

Legendary singer songwriter, guitarist, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, and former member of The Eagles Don Felder has announced his highly anticipated all new album American Rock ‘N’ Roll. The new album is scheduled for release on April 5th on BMG and is available for pre-order HERE. Click HERE to listen to the lead single and title track, featuring performances by Slash, Mick Fleetwood, and Chad Smith.

American Rock ‘N’ Roll features some of the biggest names in music including Sammy Hagar, Slash, Richie Sambora, Orianthi, Peter Frampton, Joe Satriani, Mick Fleetwood, Chad Smith, Bob Weir, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, Alex Lifeson and more. The album was mixed by Bob Clearmountain, and mastered by Bernie GrundmanDon will be embarking on a worldwide tour in 2019 to promote the new album.


  1. American Rock N’ Roll
  2. Charmed
  3. Falling In Love
  4. Hearts On Fire
  5. Limelight
  6. Little Latin Lover
  7. Rock You
  8. She Just Doesn’t Get It
  9. Sun
  10. The Way Things Have To Be (ft Leah Felder)
  11. You’re My World


** Plus 2 bonus tracks available (including 1 minute acoustic exclusive instrumental track)

Renowned as a former lead guitarist of The Eagles – one of the most popular, influential, and best selling rock groups of all time – Felder served as a member of the group for 27 years and was inducted into The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998.

Putting his mark on numerous Eagles milestones. Felder originated the music and co-wrote The Eagles’ biggest hit – the iconic, Grammy-studded smash ‘Hotel California’ – along with fan favourites like ‘Victim of Love’ and ‘Those Shoes’. He became immediately celebrated for his lyrical, signature guitar work on legendary songs like ‘Hotel California’, ‘One of These Nights’, ‘New Kid In Town’, and numerous more.

After leaving the group in 2001, Felder became a New York Times bestselling author when his riveting confessional memoir Heaven and Hell: My Life in The Eagles proved a major commercial triumph upon publication in 2008.

Growing up in the Gainesville, Florida local music scene, Felder would incongruously encounter a number of the greatest talents that would go on to change rock and roll history. In high school, he formed a band with a young Stephen Stills; Felder also gave guitar lessons to a teenaged Tom Petty at the local music store, and The Allman Brothers were also local pals. Upon arriving in Los Angeles, Felder found himself working both with The Eagles and in sessions and live performances for numerous music legends spanning the musical spectrum: The Bee Gees, Bob Seger, Michael Jackson, Alice Cooper, Kenny Loggins, David Crosby, Graham Nash, Boz Scaggs, Warren Zevon, Joni Mitchell, Stevie Nicks, Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Paul Simon, Diana Ross, Barbara Streisand – and even an old friend, Stephen Stills.

Putting all the tumult and glory he’d experienced to that point into perspective gave way to the creation of Airborne, his first solo album released in 1983, during the period that The Eagles had broken up. It was his only solo album until 2012’s Road to Forever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: