Greek black metal veterans Dødsferd have had a stunning response to their latest full length titled ‘Diseased Remnants of a Dying World’. Invisible Oranges streamed a brilliant new track on their site AT THIS LINK. Excerpt –

“If Dødsferd can be said to have mastered one thing on this album, it is the artful use of pacing and temperance in the creation of their mournful odes.” 

– “This is sure to hold a very high spot on year end lists” – The Metal Wanderlust (US) 5/5

– “will go down as a classic in the genre” – VM Underground (Netherlands)

– “artful use of pacing and temperance” – Invisible Oranges (US)

– “beautifully conceived and executed” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “absolutely fantastic!” – Nattskog (UK)

– “A triumph” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US)

– “excellent” – Rock Overdose (Greece) 85/100

– “a record that will delight and confound” – The Killchain (UK)

– “a secret treasure of the underground” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “great” – Occult Black Metal (US) 8/10 

– “excellent” – Pure Grain Audio (US)

DØDSFERD (Greece) – ‘Diseased Remnants Of A Dying World’ (December 14th, 2018)

Genre – Black Metal
Release Date – December 14th, 2018
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records (India)
For fans of – Shining, Ulver, Darkthrone, Burzum, Gaerea, Weakling, Lifelover, Nigredo, Lifelost

Greek black metal heroes Dødsferd have been toiling hard in the underground, releasing albums with untainted passion and bold vision. Be it their raw black metal sound that they started off with, or their excursion into DSBM and black/punk styles, they’ve maintained that all along. On their latest album, they’ve further refined the sound and take the best elements from everything that they’ve been known for and much more. The songs are perfectly tempered and resonate with familiar emotions of anguish, hopelessness, and contempt for humanity and its capability for committing despicable acts time and again. This is a dark and fiery album rife with palpable emotions with shades of melancholy and despair. It is a testament to the expressive power this style holds without straying too far from its core sound.

Band lineup – 
Wrath – All vocals, rhythm and lead guitars
Neptunus – Bass
Setesh – Rhythm and lead guitars, solos, acoustic guitar

Track listing – 
1. My Father, My Wrath!
2. An Existence Without Purpose
3. Diseased Remnants Of A Dying World
4. Loyal To The Black Oath
5. Back To My Homeland… My Last Breath

Official Video

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Official Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Official Dødsferd Facebook

Official Transcending Obscurity YouTube Channel

Label owner

Transcending Obscurity Records 

Official Site –  Facebook – Bandcamp (main) – YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: