DISOWNING Launch Suffocating New Video

Dark Death Metallers DISOWNING, which took the scene by storm with debut “Human Cattle“, have just released the music video for the song “Suffocated By My Walls“. It’s available on YouTube here,

Join the Troops of the Multiverse War!

Trends come and go in every musical genre and Death Metal is no exception with the current trends of Brutal Death Metal, Technical Death Metal, Blackened Death Metal or even “Cavernous” Old-School Death Metal all bringing countless soulless clones but nothing new to the table beside a few innovative bands blending styles yet bringing the genre to a whole new level. DISOWNING -like its labelmates of AD PATRES, SKINNED or INSANE– is one of them.

True to the origins of the genre yet firmly rooted in their time, DISOWNING avoids entrapment in niches of any kind, using their high level of musicianship to shape surgical weapons yet never forgiving the sadly long lost art of song-crafting.

This is a desolated and desperate world the international (Canada & France) band fronted by ex-OFFENDING singer Jesus the Butcher, depicts with debut full-length, “Human Cattle“. A world where rats are leading rats to their common end: self-destruction. But don’t be fooled by the bleak future you think you envision through “Human Cattle” for what’s on display here’s not about tomorrow, it’s today’s state of the weakened world address… You’ll hardly get a better sight, front row and centre, to Mankind’s ultimate end. Please be sited. Fasten your seatbelts. On to the bottomless downward spiral into the abyss.

Surgically crafted by gifted sound-engineer Sylvain BIGUET (ATARAXIA, IMPUREZA, TREPALIUM…) and viscerally illustrated by world-renown graphic artist Rémy C. of HEAD SPLIT Design (KREATO, ARCH ENEMY, INSANE…), “Human Cattle” is one of those few genre-bleeding and mind-melting masterpieces that will stand out with time as true classics… if Humanity ever survives itself.

Line Up

  • Jesus “the Butcher” – Vocals
  • Peb – Guitars
  • Jérôme TOURINAN – Guitars
  • Adrien DIEU – Bass
  • Maxime PIRONNET – Drums


  • 500 copies limited edition DigiPak CD first print [XKR023CDLE]
  • Digital [XKR023D]


  • All music and lyrics by DISOWNING
  • Vocals recorded by Julien DESCHAMPS at AUTOUR DES CHANTS studio
  • Guitars and bass recorded by Sylvain BIGUET at a NEW RETRO SOUND studio
  • Drums recorded by Fabien GUILLOTEAU at NOMAD AUDIO studio
  • Mixed and mastered by Sylvain BIGUET at a NEW RETRO SOUND studio
  • Artwork by Rémy CUVEILLIER for a HEAD SPLIT design
  • Picture by FOCALPIX
  • Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing


%d bloggers like this: