Dirty Heads release ‘Earthquake Weather’ New Single From Upcoming LP ‘California Island’




New Single From Upcoming LP

California Island



Los Angeles, CA – September 4, 2020: Better Noise Music recording artists Dirty Heads today release, “Earthquake Weather”, the second single from their forthcoming album, California Island due for release in March 2021.


“Earthquake Weather” is a fun, chilled out song that embodies all the best parts of Dirty Heads with rapped verses broken up by acoustic guitar, synth, and catchy chorus breaks. Dirty Heads masterfully combines elements of hip-hop, reggae, and rock in this California themed anthem, seamlessly switching between genres.


Dirty Heads vocalist Jared Watson raps, “You can’t kick sand if there ain’t no beach” on, “Earthquake Weather.”


“That was the first line I came up with for the song and then we got into the concept,” Jared said. “We started talking about how fucked 2020 was and everything else that was going on and I have no idea how it landed here, but someone said ‘Wouldn’t it be nice if we [West Coast] were our own island and a massive earthquake just broke us off nicely at the border and we softly drifted into the Pacific Ocean and into nice, warm weather?’ I thought it was a really funny idea and it became what we used as the aesthetic of the album.”


It’s all done tongue-in-cheek, of course. But, if the ship is going down, Dirty Heads are proudly going down with it.  As Jared raps about kicking sand, vocalist-guitarist Dustin “Duddy” Bushnell strums his acoustic guitar and adds “Can’t get high if there ain’t no weed” and “Can’t go to work if you ain’t got a job.”


“Bum Bum”, the first single from the Dirty Heads LP was released earlier in the summer, and has over 1.1M streams on Spotify.



BETTER NOISE MUSIC is the premiere independent music label under BETTER NOISE ENTERTAINMENT, a content creation and marketing company that produces music, books, films, documentaries, TV shows,  theatrical productions and tours.  Better Noise Music (formerly Eleven Seven Music), founded in 2006 by  music industry veteran and independent pioneer Allen Kovac, focuses  on artist development and has grown into a music industry independent  powerhouse, with a roster including Five Finger Death Punch, AWOLNATION, Mötley Crüe, Atlas Genius, Papa Roach, Bad Wolves, Nothing More and The Hu. Partnering with FUGA, AMPED and Membran, the company operates a global marketing and distribution platform with offices in New York, Los Angeles, Nashville, London, Berlin, Toronto and Sydney.  https://betternoise.com/

%d bloggers like this: