Dion Lunadon | European/UK Tour in November | New album ‘Beyond Everything’ out now

DION LUNADON (ex-A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS)
EUROPE/UK TOUR START THIS WEEK
NEW ALBUM ‘BEYOND EVERYTHING’ OUT NOW ON IN THE RED RECORDS ON ALL DIGITAL PLATFORMS & LIMITED EDITION COLORED VINYL (STREAM IT/ BUY IT)
“An arresting, noise-infected dose of psych-garage” Brooklyn Vegan
“Wonderfully compelling” Maximum Volume Music
“A straightforward endeavour, a ferocious rocker in the spirit of The D4 with a strong garage rock flair” Destroy// Exist
“Punk Rock loaded with energy, good guitars and exciting melodies” Roadie Metal
Slick punk that feels made for the streets and the nearby art exhibits” Alt77
“Crushing garage-sounding hit” Noisy Tapes
“This brain-breaker will test the resilience of your stereo” Turn Up the Volume
Raw rock and tons of energy, just the way we like it” Luminous Dash
Having released his second solo album ‘Beyond Everything‘ via In The Red Records back in June, Dion Lunadon (The D4, ex-A Place To Bury Strangers) is about to start a full-band Europan/UK tour throughout November.
Ticket links HERE.

EUROPE/UK TOUR
Thur Nov 03 – Reignier, France – La Poulpe
Fri Nov 04 – Gigors, France – Gigors Electric
Sat Nov 05 – Torino, Italy – Blah Blah
Sun Nov 06 – Zurich, Switzerland – Safari Bar
Mon Nov 07 – Fürth, Germany – Kunstkeller 027
Wed Nov 09 – Hamburg, Germany – Hafenklang
Thur Nov 10 – Utrecht, Netherlands – Le Guess Who?
Fri Nov 11 – Regensburg, Germany – VOID CONCERT @ Alte Malzerai
Sat Nov 12 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso
Mon Nov 14 – Bristol, UK – Crofter’s Rights
Wed Nov 16 – Nottingham, UK – Chameleon
Thur Nov 17 – London, UK – Shacklewell Arms
Fri Nov 18 – Eindhoven, Netherlands – Stroomhuis
Sat Nov 19 – Mannheim, Germany – Blau
Sun Nov 20 – Kusel, Germany – Schalander
Tue Nov 22 – Binche, Belgium – Brewery Binchoise
Wed Nov 23 – Paris, France – Supersonic
Thu Nov 24 – Rennes, France – Bistro del La Cité
Fri Nov 25 – Nantes, France – Duchesse
Sat Nov 26 – Lyon, France – Le Sonic

Sun Nov 27 – Basel, Switzerland – Irrsinn Bar

Beyond Everything is Dion’s first release on In The Red (an ideal match for his music), as well as his first full-length since departing A Place To Bury Strangers. Written, performed and recorded by Dion, the songs tap into a raw, palpable energy that blurs the line between the music and the person. Drums on the record were played by Blaze Bateh (Bambara) and Nick Ferrante (The Black Hollies).
Dion explains: “The record was written and recorded sporadically between 2017 and 2019. I probably wrote about 100 songs during this period. The first album was pretty relentless which I liked, but I wanted to make something more dynamic for the 2nd record. Something that could be more conducive to repeated listens. I’d get in my studio, come up with a song title, and start working on any ideas that I had. For example, with Elastic Diagnostic, the idea was to create a hum that evokes the sound of life coursing through your body. Everything else kind of formed around that idea.”
The lead single released in April, ‘Living And Dying With You’, was accompanied by an animated video by Mexico City animator, Julián Name, followed by a second video in May for ‘It’s The Truth‘, directed by Alexander Barton And a third, By My Side, which he produced in collaboration with Blau! Production.
WATCH ‘LIVING AND DYING WITH YOU’ VIDEO HERE
WATCH ‘IT’S THE TRUTH’ VIDEO HERE
WATCH ‘BY MY SIDE’ VIDEO HERE
WATCH ‘SCREW DIVER’ VIDEO HERE
BEYOND EVERYTHING out now via In The Red Records
TRACKLIST:
1. Goodbye Satan
5. Elastic Diagnostic
6. Glass Doll
7. Too Hard To Love, Too Young To Die
8. Nothing But My Skull
9. Pink X
500 “LIFE AND DEATH” LIMITED EDITION COLORED VINYL AVAILABLE HERE

Photo credit: Ebru Yildiz
WEBSITE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER  | INSTAGRAM
%d bloggers like this: