For Immediate Release
DEVILDRIVER Reveals Video for New Single Nest Of Vipers
New Album, Dealing With Demons I, out 9th October 2020 via Napalm Records
Pre-Order Volume One of the Double Album Saga HERE
Watch the Nest Of Vipers video HERE
[Photo Credit: Stephanie Cabral // Illustration: Anne Catherine Swallow]
DEVILDRIVER have today unveiled the video for another brand new song, Nest Of Vipers. This third track follows the previously released Keep Away From Me and Iona, and is taken from their hotly anticipated album, Dealing With Demons I. The album is part one of a two part collection, with this first volume landing on 9th October via Napalm Records.  Check out the video below.
Nest Of Vipers winds its way into the listener’s psyche with metallic chugging and southern-fried leads, gritty, grooving riffs and an amplified dose of energy and intensity. Co-written by frontman Dez Fafara with guitarist Neal Tiemann, the lyrics to Nest Of Vipers explore themes of true loyalty and the notion that friendship is not a commodity for sale!
Frontman Dez Fafara tells us: “This is my first co-written lyric on any DEVILDRIVER track with another band member, penned with our guitarist Neal Tiemann. Working with Neal is a good time, we always want what’s best for the song. Lyrically, the chorus says it all –“the kings sworn men make perfect liars”. This is the cold, hard truth, as people’s loyalties are often bought and sold. The lyric “she sleeps with bones beside her” refers to another theme touched upon in this track – a woman laying in misery next to her “bones” of contention, harboring guilt as her loyalties are also bought and sold… It’s all a sad state of affairs once you get into that bought and sold mentality, whether it’s with your work or friendships.”
In the new music video for Nest Of Vipers – directed by Vicente Cordero of Industrialism Films – our subject agrees to have his tarot cards read, but is he about to experience more than he bargained for?
DEVILDRIVER - Nest of Vipers (Official Video) | Napalm Records
[Album Artwork: Johnny Jones at COMA]
DEVILDRIVER have spent almost two decades pursuing a course of uncompromising artistry and dedication to the road. Led by Dez Fafara, the Californian crew have earned their reputation as one of the hardest working bands on the planet, while delivering a steady succession of brutal, yet distinctive albums along the way.  Their focus has remained laser-sharp, and never more so than on their monumental upcoming Dealing With Demons twin album project.
Dealing With Demons I Tracklist:
1. Keep Away From Me
2. Vengeance Is Clear
3. Nest Of Vipers
4. Iona
5. Wishing
6. You Give Me A Reason To Drink (feat. Simon Blade Fafara)
7. Witches
8. Dealing With Demons
9. The Damned Don’t Cry
10. Scars Me Forever
A vast array of bundles and formats are available via both the Napalm Records and DEVILDRIVER official stores, including CDs, exclusive vinyl in various colours, picture discs, cassette tapes, skateboards, notebooks, clothing, masks and more.
Click HERE for locations to buy special formats and merchandise!
Plus, pre-order any format of Dealing With Demons I via the Napalm Records store and you’re automatically entered in a giveaway to win one of two exclusive Dealing With Demons I banners.
Directly above available in DevilDriver Official Stores only, worldwide
Dez Fafara – Vocals
Mike Spreitzer – Guitar
Neal Tiemann – Guitar
Diego Ibarra – Bass
Austin D’Amond – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: