Der Weg Einer Freiheit
to perform at Metal Injection’s ‘Slay at Home’ Fest
Benighted logo
DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT will be live streaming a performance for Metal Injection’s “Slay at Home” festival. The virtual metal music and art festival will take place from May 29-30. The time schedule will be announced on May 22nd.

Slay At Home will be an artfully curated two-day livestream event with exclusive never-before-seen performances from over 30 bands, a dozen cover song collaborations, commissioned music from artists that will debut at the fest, special guest appearances, art installations and much more!

The Slay At Home virtual livestream is set to air on May 29th & 30th at the Metal Injection YouTube page for free, in an effort to raise funds for the MusiCares Covid-19 Relief Fund helping artists, crew and industry workers during financial crisis, as well as the Global Giving Coronavirus Relief Fund, an organization helping front line workers in need during the crisis. The donation pages are now live, please lend your support before the big event. For more information on the event and the cause visit the festival website.

More information on the festival, including the first wave of bands, can be found HERE.

DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT previously released their new live album ‘Live in Berlin’. The show was recorded in the venue Lido, Berlin (DE) on October 14, 2017. Listen to the album on the official Season of Mist Youtube channel below.
Der Weg Einer Freiheit – ‘Live in Berlin’ (2019) Full album stream
The cover artwork and tracklist of ‘Live in Berlin’ can be found here.
1. Einkehr – Live in Berlin (06:17)
2. Der stille Fluss ‐ Live in Berlin (08:05)
3. Repulsion ‐ Live in Berlin (08:59)
4. Skepsis Part I ‐ Live in Berlin (05:08)
5. Skepsis Part II ‐ Live in Berlin (06:07)
6. Ewigkeit ‐ Live in Berlin (07:09)
7. Zeichen ‐ Live in Berlin (13:15)
8. Aufbruch ‐ Live in Berlin (11:58)
9. Lichtmensch ‐ Live in Berlin (05:30)
10. Ruhe ‐ Live in Berlin (06:13)
DWEF by Vincent Grundke
Find DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT on Facebook and Instagram or check out the band’s official website.

Current line-up
Nikita Kamprad: guitars, vocals
Tobias Schuler: drums
Nico Rausch: guitars
Nico Ziska: bass

Style: Black Metal

DWEF Shop:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: