DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT  are about to embark on their European tour with DOWNFALL OF GAIA. The tour kicks off tonight, Tuesday September 10, in Warsaw and sees the band playing in Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Italy and Slovenia, before the final curtain drops in Germany on September 21st. A full list of tour dates can be found below.
10 Sep 19 Warsaw (PL) Poglos
11 Sep 19 Brno (CZ) Melodka
12 Sep 19 Timisoara (RO) Club Capcana
13 Sep 19 Cluj-Napoc (RO) Form Space
14 Sep 19 Brasov (RO) Rockstadt
15 Sep 19 Kosice (SK) Collosseum
16 Sep 19 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
17 Sep 19 Wroclaw (PL) Luksus
18 Sep 19 Salzburg (AT) Rockhouse
19 Sep 19 Milano (IT) Legend Club
20 Sep 19 Kranj (SL) Trainstation SubartDER WEG EINER FREIHEIT only
21 Sep 19 Jena (DE) Deaf Row Fest
08 Nov 19 Hannover (DE) Bei Chez Heinz
09 Nov 19 Aalborg (DK) Aalborg Metal Fest
14 Dec 19 Manchester (UK) Rebellion (UK exclusive)
Der Weg Einer Freiheit – ‘Live in Berlin’ (2019) Full album stream
The cover artwork and tracklist of ‘Live in Berlin’ can be found here.
1. Einkehr – Live in Berlin (06:17)
2. Der stille Fluss ‐ Live in Berlin (08:05)
3. Repulsion ‐ Live in Berlin (08:59)
4. Skepsis Part I ‐ Live in Berlin (05:08)
5. Skepsis Part II ‐ Live in Berlin (06:07)
6. Ewigkeit ‐ Live in Berlin (07:09)
7. Zeichen ‐ Live in Berlin (13:15)
8. Aufbruch ‐ Live in Berlin (11:58)
9. Lichtmensch ‐ Live in Berlin (05:30)
10. Ruhe ‐ Live in Berlin (06:13)

Having reaped critical acclaim for their latest album ‘Finisterre’ (2017) and solidifying their position as one of the best live bands out there, DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT are about to release their first ever live album, recorded in Lido, Berlin (Germany) on October 14, 2017. The set, featuring songs from the band’s entire discography, is a testimony to the technical prowess of these musicians and the fine craftmanship in songwriting that the German band is widely known for.

Over the relatively short period of 10 years, the sound of DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT has clearly progressed, making each piece fit more seamlessly. ‘Finisterre’ flows together into a coherent picture that stresses the Germans’ unique approach and sound. This album marks the point where DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT turn their various influences into a work entirely of their own expression despite never trying to cover up their roots. This impressive maturity has been reached through several stages.

Founded in 2009 by guitarist Nikita Kamprad and vocalist Tobias Jaschinsky, DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT garnered early attention with their self-released debut ‘Der Weg einer Freiheit’ (2009), which quickly sold out and was re-issued with new drum tracks a year later. Following the ‘Agonie’ EP (2011), their second album ‘Unstille’ (2012) already cored international acclaim. In the aftermath of this record, co-founding member Tobias left and main songwriter Nikita Kamprad took over his vocal duties.

The frontman was first heard on third full-length ‘Stellar’ (2015), which saw DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT gaining traction across the pond as well as expanding their European base. Having performed along such diverse acts as WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM, NEAERA, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, AMENRA, CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX, and DOWNFALL OF GAIA as well as playing prestigious festivals such as Graspop, Hellfest, Resurrection, Roadburn, Summer Breeze, and Wacken has honed the band’s songwriting skills to razor-sharp precision.

Current line-up
Nikita Kamprad: guitars, vocals
Tobias Schuler: drums
Nico Rausch: guitars
Nico Ziska: bass

Style: Black Metal

Recorded: Lido, Berlin (DE) – October 14, 2017

Producer / sound engineer: Live FOH Sound and Engineering by Maurice Young

Mastering studio and engineer: Philipp Welsing (Studio: Original Mastering, Hamburg)

Available formats
Vinyl –
Digital –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: