European/U.K Tour in April

Massachusetts hardcore band Defeater recently announced their new self-titled album.Defeater to be released May 10 on Epitaph. This is Defeater’s fifth full-length release and their first in 4 years.

Listen to new song, ‘Stale Smoke’  HERE

Defeater was produced with Will Yip (Quicksand, La Dispute, Blacklisted, Ms. Lauryn Hill) whose enthusiasm and talent pushed the songs to their fullest potential. Defeatershowcases the band at their most devastating and sonically arresting to date. It is as pummeling as it is atmospheric.

Yet it’s been a long journey to where the band is now. Years of touring took their toll on the friends that make up the current line-up of Derek Archambault (vocals), Jake Woodruff (guitar), Adam Crowe (guitar), Mike Poulin (bass) and Joe Longobardi (drums). Health, substance abuse issues, and ejecting a long-time member had made a touring hiatus necessary.  After a few months at home, working and decompressing, the fire to write a new record caught everyone in a major way.

The result of time off and the band’s renewed energy, Defeater has created their most organic batch of songs yet. And in Defeater fashion, the instrumentation is complimented by a narrative approach. Archambault explores his own “Glass family” (an homage to the J.D. Salinger characters) from new perspectives.

Pre-orders for Defeater are available at

Defeater is set to tour in Europe with Dead Swans and Swain in addition to several festival dates this April. See below for more info:

19 April 2019 – Berlin, Musik Und Frieden (DE) – TICKETS

20 April 2019 – Leipzig, Impericon Festival (DE) – TICKETS

21 April 2019 – Prague, Futurum (CZ) – TICKETS

22 April 2019 – Budapest, Dürer Kert (HU) – TICKETS

23 April 2019 – Wien, Arena (A) – TICKETS

24 April 2019 – München, Feierwerk (DE) – TICKETS

25 April 2019 – Oberhausen, Kulttempel (DE) – TICKETS

26 April 2019 – Paris, Gibus (FR) – TICKETS

27 April 2019 – Meerhout, Groezrock (BE) – TICKETS

28 April 2019 – Leeds, Outbreak Festival (UK) – TICKETS

Defeater Tracklisting

1. The Worst Of Fates

2. List & Heel

3. Atheists In Foxholes

4. Mothers’ Sons

5. Desperate

6. All Roads

7. Stale Smoke

8. Dealer / Debtor

9. No Guilt

10. Hourglass

11. No Man Born Evil

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: