Respected publication Decibel Magazine streamed a brilliant track of the black metal group Lifelost AT THIS LINK. Writer Vince Bellino has some very good things to say about it. Excerpt –

“On first release Dialogues From Beyond, Phlegeton weaves dissonance and melody seamlessly into cold, atmospheric black metal.”

– “weaves dissonance and melody seamlessly into cold, atmospheric black metal” – Decibel Magazine (US)

– “some of the best black metal releases this year” – Cadaver Garden (US) 

– “Exceptional debut” – Moshpit Nation (US) (5/5)

– “there’s no denying this album’s quality” – This Noise Is Ours (UK)

– “excellent” – Nattskog (Norway)

– “exceptional brilliance” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “a disturbing, but defying album” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “masterful” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “genuinely frightening” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “excellent” – Subterrano Webzine (Spain)

– “spellbinding” – Occult Black Metal (US) 8/10 

LIFELOST (Spain) – ‘Dialogues From Beyond’ (October 28th, 2018)

Genre – Black Metal
Release Date – October 28th, 2018
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records (India)
For fans of – Portal, Deathspell Omega, Mgla, Gaerea, Nigredo, Blut Aus Nord, Emperor, Schammasch

Wormed member Phlegeton creates spellbinding black metal under the moniker of Lifelost, his latest band. Creating complex patterns, Lifelost delves into the psyche of the listener and tears up preconceived notions about the style. Dark, harrowing and suspenseful, their music is a journey through your subconscious thoughts when you’re at your most vulnerable. It throws up a plethora of emotions which are difficult to fully grasp at once. It’s expressed with rare fluidity and grit, as the album breezes through its relatively short playing time, leaving you begging for more. This is a short and intense excursion to a different murky dimension where there is more happening than meets the eye.

Band lineup – 
Phlegeton – All instruments, lyrics and voices

Recorded and mastered at Negative Sphere during 2017-2018
Artwork by Phlegeton Art Studio (Wormed)

Track listing – 
1. Continuum
1. Malign Emanatio
2. Sepulchral Vault
3. Released From Life
4. Metanoia
5. Incorporeal Gate

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Official Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Official Lifelost Facebook

Official Transcending Obscurity YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records 

Official Site –  Facebook – Bandcamp (main) – YouTube Channel



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: