The legendary compilation Death Is Just The Beginning is back! A wealth of highlights can be expected from this collection – including the classic Kataklysm track ‘The Awakener’, Hypocrisy offer up a cover version of ‘They Lie’ (The Exploited) and The Spirit will be providing a track from their Nuclear Blast label debut Sounds From The Vortex. Besides current songs from the likes of BrujeriaCarcassParadise Lost and Thy Art Is MurderDeath Is Just The Beginning also has lots of rarities to offer. BenedictionMemoriam and Possessed are guaranteed to destroy your neck muscles with some special demos.

Today Nuclear Blast has released a trailer featuring a snippet of Decapitated’s cover of the Meshuggah classic, ‘Sane’. Listen, here:

As well as Bleeding Gods, a few other new Nuclear Blast signings will also be making an appearance, including Germany’s dark melodic death metallers Nailed To Obscurity and US progressive/extreme metallers Aenimus.

Fans of cover versions take note! Immolation cover ‘Morbid Visions’ by Sepultura and are joined by none other than Max Cavalera – and Decapitated let you hear their interpretation of Meshuggah‘s ‘Sane’.

Pre-order the compilation here:

Check out the trailer for the compilation here:

There are no excuses – the Death Is Just The Beginning series is impossible to beat. MMXVIII contains some high-class acts and fantastic newcomers, hoping to win over even more fans to Nuclear Blast’sstylistically varied range.

The tracklisting reads as follows:

01. BENEDICTION – Tear Off These Fucking Wings (demo)
02. KATAKLYSM – The Awakener (re-recorded)
03. HYPOCRISY – They Lie (The Exploited)
04. THE SPIRIT – Illuminate The Night Sky
05. MEMORIAM – The War Rages On (demo)
06. INSIDIOUS DISEASE – Soul Excavation
07. POSSESSED – Abandoned (demo)
08. THY ART IS MURDER – The Son Of Misery
09. IMMOLATION – Morbid Visions (feat. Max Cavalera) (Sepultura cover)
10. NAILED TO OBSCURITY – King Delusion
11. BLEEDING GODS – Beloved By Artemis
12. DECAPITATED – Sane (Meshuggah cover)
13. AENIMUS – Before The Eons
14. PARADISE LOST – Frozen Illusion
15. CARCASS – A Wraith In The Apparatus
16. BRUJERIA – Viva Presidente Trump!

The legendary Nuclear Blast compilation Death …Is Just The Beginning MMXVII will be in stores on October 19th, 2018.
Pre-order the Limited Edition Box Set, Limited Edition Gatefold Double Green / Red Splatter Vinyl and exlcusive merchandsie from the Nuclear Blast store:
Pre-order on Limited Edition Gatefold Double Vinyl or CD, here:
Order the album digitally:


Norwegian superstar quintet Insidious Disease is back for the first time since 2010 and they are back stronger than ever before – listen to a snippet of ‘Soul Excavation’ here:

Death-doom pioneers Paradise Lost have released a snippet of the track they have contributed to the compilation, entitled ‘Frozen llusion’. Listen here:

Epic death/black metallers BLEEDING GODS have contributed a track too and a snippet of that can be heard, here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: