De Profundis (UK) – ‘The Blinding Light of Faith’ Gold-embossed Box Set / 8-Panel Digipak CD / Merch / Digital (May 10th, 2018)

De Profundis

De Profundis

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – May 10th, 2018
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – (early) Opeth, Dismember, Edge of Sanity, Hypocrisy, Vader, Pestilence, Ursinne, Bolt Thrower

Long-running death metal band De Profundis have had an illustrious career. Over the years, they’ve kept perfecting their sound which incorporated progressive as well as melodic elements, and for their fifth full length, they’ve distilled only the best qualities into a massive death metal slab that’s emotive yet powerful. ‘The Blinding Light Of Faith’ is a bold step forward for the band into heavier territories as they eschew long, winding songs and go straight for the jugular. With a new logo made by Gary Ronaldson (Misery Index, Benighted) and a gnarly album artwork by Alex Tartsus (Sinister, Depravity) depicting the band’s anti-religious stance, De Profundis are confident of their direction and this promises to be their best album thus far. It’s a quintessential death metal album that manages to showcase diversity without compromising on the heaviness.

De Profundis

De Profundis

Line up: 
Shoi Sen – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Arran McSporran – Fretless Bass
Craig Land – Vocals
Paul Nazarkardeh – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Tom Atherton – Drums and Percussion

Logo by Gary Ronaldson (Misery Index, Benighted)

Artwork by Alex Tartsus (Sinister, Depravity)

Track list: 
1. Obsidian Spires
2. War Be Upon Him
3. Opiate For The Masses
4. Bastard Sons Of Abraham
5. Martyrs
6. Godforsaken
7. Beyond Judgement
8. Bringer Of Light



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: