Czech Psy-Core Metal Force DYMYTRY Premieres Brand New Video For “Rise And Shine”

Czech Psy-Core Metal Force DYMYTRY Premieres Music Video For “Rise And Shine”


New Album, “Revolt”, out now on AFM Records!


[ photo: Liss Eulenherz ]

Earlier this year, on January 14th, Czech psy-core metal unit Dymytry released their much acclaimed, sixth studio album, entitled Revolt, via AFM Records. Following five successful records to date and a platinum award for their latest release RevolterDymytry have surprised their fanbase with some special premieres: Revolt, originally recorded exclusively in Czech, is the first international Dymytry album in English language ever, and the debut of new, additional singer Alen “A.L.” Ljubic!

Revolt practically bursts with a high-voltage energy, strong melodies and powerful rhythms driven by mercilessly modern metal. Featuring its three main songwriters Mikhaylov, Jiri “Dymo” Urban and Jan “Gorgy” Görgel (both guitar) as well as with exciting guest appearances by Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson of Brothers Of Metal and Victor Smolski, the band will continue to work with longtime vocalist Protheus in the Czech Republic and with Alen on the international market.

In support of their Revolt, now Dymytry have shared a brand new video clip for the powerful track “Rise And Shine”!  Watch the new clip right here:


Says Alen: “Couple weeks after our album „Revolt” was released, I received a lot of messages from fans. Many of them told me that „Rise and Shine“ is their favorite song and that it resonates with them. It makes me happy to know that. Rise and Shine is also one of my favorites on the album. An emotional power ballad, motivating and haunting, a reminder to be who you are and stick to your path to greater things in life, without being distracted by what anyone thinks about you.“

Revolt was produced by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner & Hans Koch at the Kohlekeller / Babylon Studios, and is available as CD Digipak and an exclusive Boxset via AFM Records. Purchase your album copy at THIS LOCATION!


01. Revolt
02. Stronger
03. 300 (Feat. Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson – Brothers Of Metal)
04. Never Gonna Die
05. Rise And Shine
06. Awaking The Monster
07. Until The World Knows Why
08. Touchdown
09. Tick Tock
10. Hope
11. Somebody’s Watching Me (Feat. Victor Smolski / ex-Rage, Almanac)
12. Chernobyl 2.0

Revolt Album Line-Up:
Alen “A.L. ” Ljubic (vocals)
Jiri “DYMO ” Urban (guitar)
Jan “GORGY ” Gorgel (guitar)
Artur “R2R ” Mikhaylov (bass)
Milos “MILDOR” Meier (drums)

For More Info Visit: