CREATURE announce brand new ‘Hound’ EP, set for release on 18th October, and unleash ‘Lifeless’ single, watch/listen – HERE

Band have also announced their first ever UK headline tour, set to run through early November 2019

Following the ferocious debut EP ‘HEX’ earlier this year, which saw the likes of Metal Hammer, BBC’s Radio 1 Rock Show and Kerrang! all championing the band – Birmingham’s CREATURE are back.

‘HOUND’ is the second instalment from the trilogy of EPs released through Grey Ghost Records, recorded with revered UK producer Steve Sears (Gallows, Krokodil, Rolo Tomassi) and artwork by UK illustrator Luke Preece (Metallica, Ghost, Slipknot).

After the full-frontal unrelenting assault of ‘HEX’, ‘HOUND’ sees post-hardcore dynamics added to CREATURE’s brutal arrangements – but still intrinsically human with no click tracks, guitar processing or inauthenticity.

‘HOUND’ Track listing:
1.  Cold Man’s World
2. Black Dog
3. Lifeless
4. Fool’s Curse

You can now pre-order the EP here (, and to mark the occasion – the band has unveiled the audio for EP track ‘Lifeless’ – a thunderous thrash infused hardcore riot denouncing fake news and the distribution of misinformation. Watch.listen to ‘Lifeless’ – HERE

The lyrics are particularly poignant in the wake of Netflix’s The Great Hack exposé on how Cambridge Analytica influenced the Brexit campaign and Trump’s election victory.
James Thompson, guitars and vocals, said: “I can’t express how frustrated I get when people take information fed to us by the media at face value. There is always an agenda at play. Something closer to the truth is available if you know how and where to look, so Lifeless is a vent at how we are manipulated on a daily basis. We’re told who the villains are, how we should be investing our time and energy – just to line someone else’s pockets or fulfil their political ambitions. Life is precious, you must value the time you have here, don’t take it for granted.”

Keep a lookout for lead single, Cold Man’s World, set for release a month before the
EP on 20th September.

Following the release, CREATURE will be hitting the road on their debut UK tour, including an EP launch held in the band’s home city as the final stop. Catch the band at the following dates:

1 November – Glasgow, The 13th Note
2 November – Manchester, Satan’s Hollow
3 November – London, Old Blue Last
6 November – Nottingham, The Chameleon
7 November – Bristol, The Gryphon
8 November – Cardiff, 10 Feet Tall
9 November – Birmingham, The Flapper (EP Launch)

Tom Bradshaw, drums, added: “We couldn’t be more excited for our first UK tour. The live expression of our creative offering is always the most rewarding for us as a band – playing to likeminded people, meeting new bands and thriving off the buzz of tearing it up each night. CREATURE can’t wait to take these new songs on the road following the HOUND release.”

You can get tickets for all shows here (



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: