Countless Goodbyes released a new music video ‘Hourglass’ from their successful debut album ‘Cycles’ which hit the Finnish physical album charts on position #2. The album was released earlier this year via Inverse Records.
Watch Hourglass music video:
Vocalist Onni Kivikaarre comments:
“The song Hourglass sums up the theme of the album with the threat of a dystopian future made possible by the man himself. The lyrics are a cause for concern of climate change and resource adequacy, which is illustrated in the music video through prophecies, among other things. The title of the song also highlights the importance of time and its cyclic quality in relation to the previous one.”
Countless Goodbyess’ Cycles is composed of 10 tracks. The album introduced a new style to the band’s music, since the band has added a lot of clean singing in to their songs to support the heavier screams. On the album, the band’s new singer, Onni Kivikaarre, among other topics is singing about the present course of the world toward potential man-made ruin which the cover art of Cycles refers to. Cycles will bring something new to the lovers of metal music by introducing compelling melodies, heavy riffs and punchy hooks.

ORDER Cycles CD:

Listen to CYCLES album:
Track List
1. The Fallen
2. Butterfly Effect
3. Faith In Me
4. Memories Left Behind
5. Enemy
6. Hiding From Myself
7. Are You With Me
8. Who We Are
9. No Escape
10. Hourglass
Jancarlo Rodriguez – Guitar
André Rodriguez – Drums
Ilari Ukkola – Guitar
Lauri Lilja – Bass
Onni Kivikaarre – Vocals
Album cover by: Petri Lampela

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: