Cory Marks Releases New EP ‘Nashville Nights’



“Long-awaited next-generation country rock” – Billboard

Acclaimed country-rock artist Cory Marks has released his new EP Nashville Nights via Better Noise Music. The rock-tinged outlaw country collection is a follow-up to Nashville Mornings, the more traditionally country-leaning EP that Marks released earlier this summer.

As a companion piece, the new Nashville Nights EP instead focuses on the critically acclaimed artist’s dynamic rock influences, having a track listing filled with anthems about being true to oneself and the high-stakes emotions that came along with living life and falling in love. It adds high-octane production to Marks’ signature songwriting, which is rooted in the Nashville way of storytelling, backed by his experiences coming of age in Canada. The full track listing can be found below for Nashville Nights, which is now available for stream or purchase across digital platforms here.

To celebrate the release today, Marks premiered an official video for one of the project’s tracks: ‘In Me I Trust’. The visual brings to life the booming, anthemic essence of the song, allowing Marks to channel the passion he brings on stage as he gears up for tour dates in the coming weeks. Watch the video here.

Marks celebrated the release of the EP, stating, “This is a sequel to my last EP ‘Nashville Mornings’, except this time I show off my rock influences. I always want to make sure that I’m showcasing all artistic sides of me, and I’m happy that I found a new way to share both of these sides with fans with these two collections of songs. These tracks are meant to fill your Saturday nights with fun and rock ‘n’ roll. Party on and see you out on the road!”

Marks will be heading out on select tour and festival dates in the coming weeks. For updated information on tickets and show dates, please see below and visit:

In April, Marks released an official video for ‘Blame It on the Double’ featuring Connolly and praised guitarist Jason Hook that includes footage from the upcoming horror-thriller film THE RETALIATORS (from Better Noise Films). The track is set to appear on its highly-anticipated original soundtrack, which also features some of the biggest names in rock, including Tommy LeeFive Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach, Escape The Fate and more. Marks will make his onscreen debut via a special cameo in the film.

Speaking about the film earlier this year in an interview with his hometown paper Bay Today, Marks said, “The Retaliators is a movie produced by my label (Better Noise) and features my label mates Tommy Lee of Mötley Crüe, members of Five Finger Death Punch and Papa Roach. [I play] the role of ‘Jimmy’ the bartender at their club bar/hideout…I’m very thankful for the opportunity to be part of this film.”

THE RETALIATORS is set to make its world premiere at Arrow Video FrightFest 2021 in London on August 30th. For more information on the festival and tickets to the screening, visit:


  1. In Me I Trust
  2. Outlaws Original
  3. Good To Be Us
  4. Keep Doing What I Do
  5. Devil’s Grin
  6. Blame it on the Double (Live)
  7. Drive (Live)
Photo credit: Jodi Domingue

In 2019, Billboard deemed Cory Marks’ top 10 Rock Radio single ‘Outlaws and Outsiders’ the “hit that couldn’t be confined.” The same statement could be said about Cory himself, who has exploded onto airwaves and tour stages over the past few years, making himself known as the next generation of southern rock. Mixing the storytelling tradition of country music and the loud, unapologetic sounds of heavy rock, Cory’s music blasts with an aggressive, soulful edge. 2020 saw the release of his critically acclaimed debut album WHO I AM – spawning fan favorites like ‘Devil’s Grin’ and ‘Blame It on the Double’. The album is the product of an artist who knows where he’s been and has many excited to know where he’ll go.

‘Outlaws and Outsiders’, which features country music icon Travis Tritt, Ivan Moody of Five Finger Death Punch, and Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe, was a global hit, receiving more than 33 million streams worldwide, trending near the top of Shazam’s all-genre discovery charts alongside some of the biggest names in music, and already certified gold in Cory’s home country of Canada. Touring forces like Toby Keith and Brantley Gilbert have invited Cory to join them on the road. And despite this, Cory remains grounded and grateful.

Rooted in the influence of his hometown in North Bay, Ontario, where he grew up surrounded by its salt-of-the-earth residents, Cory is undoubtedly himself, not just as a musician, but as a person. He continues to be influenced by the acts that drew him to writing and performing in the first place: The Rolling Stones, Deep Purple, Rush, Ozzy Osbourne, and most notably Merle Haggard, who Cory embodies in his own 21st century way.

With a new studio album in the works and the upcoming horror-thriller film THE RETALIATORS in which he has an onscreen cameo and a song featured on the original soundtrack, Cory has just begun to make his mark(s) on the music industry.

For more information on Cory Marks, visit
and follow him on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter
%d bloggers like this: