“Red Sky Season” is the bludgeoning, groovy new track from Mediterranean death metal commando COFFIN BIRTH and their impending debut album, “The Serpent Insignia”, due in late November.

Slam this new grisly COFFIN BIRTH jam and watch the lyric video at No Clean Singing HERE.

After gaining a lot of attention with the debut single “The 13th Apostle”, recently premiered via Decibel Magazine, the band also announced hot details for their forthcoming album.

“The Serpent Insignia“ will be released via Narcotica/Time To Kill Recordson all formats (LP, CD, MC, digital) on November 30, 2018.


01. Throne of Skulls
02. The 13th Apostle
03. Godless Wasteland
04. Red Sky Season
05. Christ infection Jesus Disease
06. From the Dead to the Dead
07. Casket Ritual
08. Sanguinary
09. The Serpent Insignia
10. Zombie Anarchy

“The Serpent Insignia“ is adorned with a striking cover artwork by Roberto Toderico (ASPHYX, PESTILENCE, SINISTER).

COFFIN BIRTH is the result of a collaboration between some of the finest musicians from the Italian and Maltese extreme metal scenes, namely Giulio Moschini (HOUR OF PENANCE)Marco Mastrobuono (HOUR OF PENANCE, BUFFALO GRILLZ)Francesco Paoli (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, ex-HOUR OF PENANCE)Davide Billia (HOUR OF PENANCE, BEHEADED)Frank Calleja (BEHEADED).

Giulio comments:

“One day Marco and myself started experimenting with the legendary HM2 pedal from the 80’s in an attempt to add some new flavours to the Hour of Penance sound but it turned out that we simply could not incorporate its sound into the music because of the tremendous amount of gain and noise that this small pedal produces. However, since we are both huge fans of that exceptional, vintage yet brutal tone we started writing music on the side. Unknowingly and in a short time we ended up with 10 kick ass songs ready to be recorded. It was at this point that we decided to turn this into a proper band and went on to give a call to some friends with whom we’ve travelled and toured throughout the years. This was the right occasion to make some kick ass music together!
The first person we called was our close friend Francesco Paoli (Fleshgod Apocalypse), who also was part of the Hour of Penance line-up from 2006 to 2010. Shortly after we contacted Davide Billia and Frank Calleja from Maltese deathmongers Beheaded to complete the Coffin Birth line-up, which we are extremely happy with”.

The band is now ready to release “The Serpent Insignia”, its maggot filled first full length album and unleash an assault of vermin infested live shows in a filthy concotion of old school death metal, rock’n’roll and punk. From the dead to the dead.

Watch for additional information, audio previews and pre-order details as well as COFFIN BIRTH live actions and more over the weeks ahead.


Frank Calleja (BEHEADED) – Vocals
Giulio Moschini (HOUR OF PENANCE) – Guitar
Marco Mastrobuono (HOUR OF PENANCE, BUFFALO GRILLZ) – Bass
Davide Billia (HOUR OF PENANCE, BEHEADED) – Drums

Official Website



Time To Kill Records


“The Serpent Insignia” will be released by Italy’s Narcotica/Time To Kill Records with support from MiBACT and SIAE, in the framework of the“Sillumina – Copia privata per i giovani, per la cultura” project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: