CITY OF LIGHTS : ‘Before The Sun Sets’ – debut album by new melodic hard rock collaboration out 11.02.22 via Frontiers


debut album
out 11.02.22

pre-order link

includes the single

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of ‘Before The Sun Sets’, the debut album by City Of Lights. The group is an exciting new hard rock collaboration between British songwriter/guitarist Neil Austin and Greek vocal sensation Manos Fatsis (Odyssey Desperado, Hideaway). They deliver hard-edged melodic anthems driven by crunchy riffs and lush keyboard textures combined with soaring, passion-filled vocals. The  album is released on 11th February 2022, with the song ‘Heart’s On Fire’ available now as a single and video.

City Of Lights was founded when Austin began searching for a vocalist who possessed the tone, range and emotion to take his ‘80s hard rock and new wave of AOR inspired songs to the next level. After hearing Fatsis perform on both ‘Don’t Miss The Sunset’ by Odyssey Desperado and the self-titled debut by Hideaway, he knew he had found the right man and the two connected. Having honed the songs to perfection, Austin then reached out to the rhythm section of his favourite band, brothers Robin (bass) and Mats (drums) Eriksson of Swedish melodic rock outfit degreed, who both agreed to contribute.

Additional guest guitar soloists Nathan Doyle, Daniel Johansson (degreed), Christoffer Borg (Taste/ex-Art Nation) and Mike Kyriakou join in on the fun, while the album also features appearances from Joel Selfors of Creye on piano and keyboardist Mikael Blanc of degreed/Paralydium. The album has been mixed and mastered by AOR producer extraordinaire Erik Gavfelin Wiss (Creye, Cruzh, Cap Outrun).

1  Racing On The Redline
2  Heart’s On Fire
3  Emily
4  Heat Of The Night
5  Dying Light
6  Give Me Back My Heart
7  Put Your Heart On The Line
8  Snake Eyes
9  Joanna
10  Midnight Club
11  How To Love
12  Before The Sun Sets

Manos Fatsis – lead vocals
Neil Austin – rhythm guitar, backing choirs, programming
Robin Eriksson – bass, harmony vocals
Mats Eriksson – drums
guitar solos
Nathan Doyle – Racing On The Redline, Heart’s On Fire, Heat Of The Night, Dying Light, Midnight Club
Daniel Johansson – Give Me Back My Heart, Snake Eyes, Before The Sun Sets
Jonathan Carlemar – Snake Eyes, Joanna
Mike Kyriakou (Kyre) – Emily
wahwah guitar
Matt Farmer – Snake Eyes
keyboard solo
Mikael Blanc – Before The Sun Sets
Joel Selsfors – How To Love

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: