Cave In Share “Blood Spiller” Music Video

Cave In Share “Blood Spiller” Music Video

The song appears on their new album Heavy Pendulum out May 20th on Relapse Records

Photo credit: Two Minutes To Late Night.

Boston legends CAVE IN make a highly anticipated return with their Relapse Records debut, Heavy Pendulum, their first full studio record in over a decade. Today, CAVE IN share the new track, “Blood Spiller” alongside a music video filmed and directed by Jordan Olds and Drew Kaufman of Two Minutes To Late Night.

Guitarist/Vocalist Stephen Brodsky comments: “If you laid out the timeline for 2020 like a recipe, it might look something like this: global pandemic + lockdowns + worldwide protests over the wrongful death of George Floyd + election year = cocktail for end times. Somewhere in that concoction, we found ingredients for a new Cave In album. “Blood Spiller” is the sound of us swallowing it, getting ripped on the horrors within, and coming down to reflect on it through song.”

Produced by Kurt Ballou at God City, Heavy Pendulum showcases everything that has long established CAVE IN as one of the best contemporary rock, hardcore, and metal bands since their monumental 1998 debut Until Your Heart Stops. From the driving tracks such as crushing opener “New Reality” to the metallic edge of “Blood Spiller”, Heavy Pendulum sees CAVE IN look back at their discography and capture their most memorable, visceral, and forward-thinking moments to create a record that is all at once familiar and in true CAVE IN fashion, ahead of the mainstream.

Heavy Pendulum is out May 20 on DLX 2xLP/2xLP/CD/CS/Digital. Physical pre-orders are available via AT THIS LOCATION. Digital Downloads/Streaming HERE.

CAVE IN (Stephen Brodsky – Guitar/Vocals, Adam McGrath – Guitar/Vocals, John-Robert Conners – Drums) sees a revival following the addition of Nate Newton (Converge, Doomriders, Old Man Gloom) on bass and vocals.

Revisit Cave In’s “New Reality” music video on YouTube.

CAVE IN Tour Dates:

May 15 Austin, TX @ Oblivion Access Festival (Empire Control Room & Garage)

Aug 6 Richmond, VA @ Brown’s Island

Album Art: Richey Beckett

Heavy Pendulum, track listing: 

  1. New Reality
  2. Blood Spiller
  3. Floating Skulls
  4. Heavy Pendulum
  5. Pendulambient
  6. Careless Offering
  7. Blinded By a Blaze
  8. Amaranthine
  9. Searchers of Hell
  10. Nightmare Eyes
  11. Days of Nothing
  12. Waiting For Love
  13. Reckoning
  14. Wavering Angel


Stephen Brodsky – Guitar/Vocals

Adam McGrath – Guitar/Vocals

John-Robert Conners – Drums

Nate Newton – Bass/Vocals



%d bloggers like this: