CATCH FIRE Release New Single

Debut Album
Due 16th Nov on Rude Records

26th October 2018
Nottingham alternative four-piece Catch Fire release their soaring and brilliantly melodic new single Fault Line today. Cathartic and brutally honest, it follows previous singles HeistMalignance and Petrifaction, all of which feature on their forthcoming debut album Karma Owes Me A Lifetime Of Happiness due 16th Nov on Rude Records.
“Fault Line was the second track that we wrote for KOMALOH. It’s one of our favourites off of the record, mainly because the instrumentation is really interesting. It marks a point on the album where the pace picks up slightly, and introduces a new vibe after Petrifaction and Malignance. It has a samba feel to it and lots of groove; sonically it is lighter, but the lyrical content remains relatively dark throughout. It’s also the first ‘proper’ introduction to Jordan’s (bass) vocals. He has a ton of spots on the record, and it’s about time you heard some. We’re all really excited to play it live already.

It’s titled Fault Line, because the song is about feeling fragile and like at any moment you’re going to detonate. A Fault Line in the Earth is where an earthquake is likely to occur due to a fracture, so it’s a metaphor for that really. It also deals with depression, vulnerability and helplessness. “How do you escape when you don’t know what you’re running from?” is a feeling I often endure. I’m often low without knowing why, or how to myself feel better, and that’s what this song is about”
– Ash Wain, Drums

Catch Fire – ‘Faultlines’
Catch Fire recently announced that their debut album, Karma Owes Me A Lifetime Of Happiness, is due 16th November on Rude Records. Produced by Bob Cooper (Ducking Punches, Nervus) and mixed by Seth Henderson (Knuckle Puck, Real Friends, The Devil Wears Prada), the record sees Catch Fire’s sound scale new heights.
“We  started  writing  back  in  the  July  of  2017,  just  because  myself  and  Miles (vocals)  are  always  excited  to  see  what  we  come  up  with  in  the  moment.  We  had no intention to write an album,  but  months  later,  Rude  Records  proposed  a  full  length  opportunity  where  we  could  put  these  new  songs  into  context.

KOMALOH  is  a  concept  album,  dealing  with  a  personification  of  the  notion  of  Karma,  or  more  importantly,  its  absence.  I  have  always  struggled  to  believe  in  this  idea  that what  goes  around  comes  around, because  for  the  most  part  all  I  see  are  bad  things  happening  to  good  people.  It’s  a  nice  idea  on  paper,  and  I  think  that  more  than  anything,  it’s  a  way  for  people  to  deal  with  what  comes  next  after  we’re  gone.  But  I’ll  believe  it  when  I  see  it”
– Ash Wain, drums

Pre-order ‘Karma Owes Me A Lifetime Of Happiness’
Track Listing
1. Petrifaction
2. Malignance
3. Fault Line
4. Stabbing Pains
5. How Heavily I Breathe
6. Heist
7. Bad Behaviour
8. For Those Who Fear Death
9. Hostage
10. Agnostic
11. Third Person
Catch Fire will showcase tracks from Karma Owes Me A Lifetime Of Happiness on upcoming headline shows in London and Nottingham in December.

Tickets are available at

Ready to kickstart a new and promising chapter with Karma Owes Me A Lifetime Of Happiness, Catch Fire are more determined than ever. Watch this space for further news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: