Cape Town’s Ethyl Ether release new album Chrome Neon Jesus
(Photographer – Louis van Zyl)
Ethyl Ether, Cape Towns psychedelic stoner rock unit release their 3rd full length album Chrome Neon Jesus today via Mongrel Records.

. The band formed just over 3 years and have been gigging regularly around Cape Town’s music venues as well as releasing 2 albums ’The Pleasure Room’ and ‘Museum Of Human Error’ plus a live ep ‘Into Chaos’.
For the new album their sound has toughened up and they’ve added a load of psychedelic textures. They explore the darker, grittier side of life and reflect their experiences and observations on everyday living.

“It’s taken an exceptionally long time to get this album finished and to the point where we’re happy and proud to put our stamp on it. Our sound has changed a little since “Museum Of Human Error” but i think it was mainly because of Andy and me being so involved on the production side of things. This has been the first album where we have done 99% of production and we are just so fuckin proud of it and managed to get it sounding like how we wanted it to sound. I cannot wait to finally release it because we’ve been working on it for so long and now…it’s done! Having said that, we are a super happy Ethyl Ether right now and just wanna keep on going harder and stronger than ever. I hope the people dig it. Fuck yeah.” Comments bassist and vocalist Pabs.

Chrome Neon Jesus is available now on all digital platforms

Track Listing:
1 – The Smoke Waits For No Man
2 – Ode
3 – Under The Milky Way
4 – Therapy?
5 – Voodoo
6 – Diamonds
7 – Cold Black Soul
8 – Faces
9 – Is Anybody Different? Ft Melina
10 – Higher Than Drugs ft MelinaFacebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: